Beef Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Pretty good, with very little ingredients. I like the corn tortillas, it's different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Fry flour tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've been looking for a caserole like this for years! Like the rest of the y'all I mix taco seasoning and it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
It was great! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and added taco seasoning. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was a hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very good. I also added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and taco seasoning to the beef and onions. For less spice of the rotel (my kids don't care for spicy stuff) I added sour cream to them. And I also topped with cheddar cheese. overall it was a very good recipe. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this last night, and my family and I loved it! I added taco seasoning to the meat, along with a little garlic salt, onion powder, and cayenne pepper for a little kick. Also, I mixed the Rotel into the meat mixture instead of layering it on top. It did come out a bit soupy because I think I used too much Velveeta, but it was still yummy, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used 2lbs of ground beef sautéed with one onion. I added a can of rotel to the sautéed mixture along with the cheese and soup. I then added chili powder and garlic. I recommend using extra tortillas and less velveeta cheese. Would make a great appetizer with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Not bad at all. Kids loved it. The only change I made was adding taco seasoning to the meat. I will make this again! Was easy to make early in the day, so it was ready to cook when they were hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States