Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I have tried this recipe quite a few time now. I do use the coleslaw mix which makes it much more simple. It's quite meaty so I use 2 bags of coleslaw mix and 2 packs of eggroll wrappers. I just add a little extra on the sherry and seasonings. This is a favorite at my house, and truly I think better than any bought eggroll. The sherry does something special for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe wasn't clear. It says to add spices and the sherry to the cooked beef, which I did. Nobody wanted a second helping.The flavors were extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These were great. I gave it the full 5 stars as written even though I made changes. Didn't have sherry so added extra soy sauce, didn't have sugar but did add two packets of splenda. The filling was good. I chose to bake them at 400 for approx. 20 minutes. I think these would be so much tastier fried as written. Baked was ok but you don't get the crunchy texture frying gives you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made these before but this time I used preshredded carrots and a bag of cabbage. The bag of cabbage had carrots and sprouts but I added more anyway. I also didn't really measure anything but the water and I used the water from the water chestnuts. Everything else was just what I thought it needed, but this receipe gave me a very good guideline. Also, I omited the sherry.Thanks for everyone else's suggestions too. Bon appitite miraclesdohpn?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is amazing.. I used half a head of cabbage but kept everything the same. They were a good size and I made 21 and still had some left over filling. Will be making these again. We ate this with my own version of chicken fried rice and bourbon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing!!! I didn't brown meat then cook cabbage separately, just combined all together. Also when wrapping, I sealed with a touch of water, so it wouldn't separate. Worked great. Made a whole bunch and froze them, when needed will pop in micro or oven. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My non Chinese food eating hubby can't get enough of these. I did simplify it and just used the pre-shredded package cole slow mix to save time. Huge hit with no leftovers. Will most definitely be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Only thing I did different was beef broth for the sherry and used the bag coleslaw mix like someone said, will make these again. I did them in the actifry, took out the paddle added half a green spoon for oil cooked 6 min fold side down the. Flipped and cooked another six min these are great thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
good filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States