Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made these before but this time I used preshredded carrots and a bag of cabbage. The bag of cabbage had carrots and sprouts but I added more anyway. I also didn't really measure anything but the water and I used the water from the water chestnuts. Everything else was just what I thought it needed, but this receipe gave me a very good guideline. Also, I omited the sherry.Thanks for everyone else's suggestions too. Bon appitite miraclesdohpn?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is amazing.. I used half a head of cabbage but kept everything the same. They were a good size and I made 21 and still had some left over filling. Will be making these again. We ate this with my own version of chicken fried rice and bourbon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing!!! I didn't brown meat then cook cabbage separately, just combined all together. Also when wrapping, I sealed with a touch of water, so it wouldn't separate. Worked great. Made a whole bunch and froze them, when needed will pop in micro or oven. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My non Chinese food eating hubby can't get enough of these. I did simplify it and just used the pre-shredded package cole slow mix to save time. Huge hit with no leftovers. Will most definitely be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Only thing I did different was beef broth for the sherry and used the bag coleslaw mix like someone said, will make these again. I did them in the actifry, took out the paddle added half a green spoon for oil cooked 6 min fold side down the. Flipped and cooked another six min these are great thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
good filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolender
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is the first time I've made any type of eggroll. I loved how simple the recipe is. I did add a half of a red bell pepper, thinly sliced. I also baked these instead of frying them. They turned out pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I used everything but the sugar and it was great. My only problem was with the grease dripping from them. I will make this again but will try cooking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We made this almost exactly as written, the only changes being fresh garlic and ginger and they were pretty great. I feel like a little more practice wrapping will make a better product but the filling is delicious and things I always have in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Treadway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made mine a lil different cooked the meat seasoned it with garlic salt pepper and season salt not to much drained it added it shredded slaw and added bean sprouts for boxes of cream cheese wrapped them in the mellisas wraps and deep fried them and they turned out great my grandmother taught me well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States