Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made this last night, along with Hunan Beef and Vegetable Fried Rice. Tasted just like the restaurants. Actually better since I was absolutely sure what was in them! (am a little wary of Chinese food just from lack of experience in eating it) I did have a issue with the flap on the wrappers staying closed when frying so next time I will use a little egg wash to tack them down. I also used shredded cabbage in a bag. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryi Mauney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These were great!!! My husband always complains when I make egg rolls because they're never as good as my friends' when she makes them. This time he said, "These are the best egg rolls I've ever had in my life." Thank you, HERCATE, for helping me surprise my husband. Hahaha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAHmckay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this for my nieces and nephews and I was amazed how fast they ate them! I did not use the ginger but I don't think they cared. I was quick and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is an easy, simple, delicious recipe. I omitted the ginger(didn't have any) and cut down the cabbage to 2/3 of a small head and added 1/2 cup of shredded carrots. I had a little of the filling leftover so I used it in some fried rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnewlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
these are so good! made them for a group of friends tonight as a side dish to stir fry...never made egg rolls before so i was viewing it as a total experiment! only made two per person and i could have made a lot more...they loved them! some said they were the best egg rolls they have ever had. i cut down on the cabbage and added bean sprouts but otherwise pretty much followed the recipe. i will definitely be making these again, many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very tasty recipe but I cut out the water to cook the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baby Potsticker
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought these came out all right. That may have been my fault though. I baked these instead of fried to cut the fat. The texture of the wrapper came out on the tougher side which killed the overall quality of the egg rolls. I also omitted the sherry as I didn't see the need (and because I didn't have any). I served these as a late night snack for a few of my friends. One of them made a slightly sweet soy dipping sauce and I made a creamy wasabi dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was wonderful, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Turned out Great other than my crummy egg roll wrapping skills which made my 5yr old call them burritos lol, i also used a deep fryer instead of frying in a pan. Can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCaliMommy
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These are the first Egg Rolls I have made. They were a hit with the family, but I'm going to keep experimenting to perfect them. I added Bean Sprouts and grated carrot, but next time will add mushrooms and green onions as well. Make sure the filling is well drained or the rolling gets sloppy. They cook fast, so it's best to have them all done (put them on a cooky sheet) to await their turn to cook. Also trying a few different sauces for dipping. This is a good recipe with easy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States