Beef Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This recipe is good and the kids like it. The beef broth was a bit too much so it became more of a stew. If you like curry based sauce, thicken it up with cornstarch or add less broth. For me, I added carrots and puree them with the potatoes to thicken it up a bit. That also makes the kids eat the "hidden" vegetables. Will make it again but this time probably spice it up with chillie flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This really hit the spot! Read other reviews, added an extra potato, 2 thin carrots and a small amount of cornstarch. Made 8 cups of soup. Simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was not impressive. For a recipe rated a 5 I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Not bad. I used chicken. Next time I will add more spices. Kinda plain..Will make it again tho, it's like chicken stew with a hint of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Very delicious. We've also tried it with chicken instead of the beef and liked it just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I've made this recipe multiple times with brillant success. A great base soup that with a little creativity you can add all sorts of different vegetables. I've amazed friends who come into my house when this is cooking and they usually try to stay for dinner. This is also one of the easiest recipes I've seen in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This recipe was great. I did put only 3 cups beef broth and added more curry powder. It tasted very delicious. I made it into a stew instead. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was my first attempt with curry and beef and I did not like the result at all. I think I will stick with curry in chicken and in rice-vegetable salads. Thanks for the recipe anyway. It may be that it just doesn't suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Excellent soup that is very easy to make. I suggest a tad bit more curry, and less onion, more like 1 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
this is a fantastic recipe! start that is... me being the diddler that i am i needed to tweak! i added four potatoes to give the soup more substance... also use a bit more onions... just to your taste of course. i used two medium onions... also heap the tablespoons of curry powder... cut mr salty in half. only 1 teaspoon for you! and add a pinch of cayenne... 1/4 teaspoon for the measurer... enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States