Beef Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I've never made curry before and this came out awesome, I thickened it using cornstarch like another reviewer mentioned and I served it over rice, my husband loved it, next time I will make it spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
pretty easy, not super flavorful, but it is a good basic soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is not a fair review of this recipe, however I was looking for a base to make a chickpea soup (not vegetarian, just for health reasons) and I decided on this. I reduced the margarine just to a tsp or a little less. I also changed the sweet potatoes to sweet potatoes and added carrot (not in the recipe but in the pic) and spinach. Oh it is so good. Thanks for the idea. I will be trying the meat version of this for supper some evening soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I did not like it at all!! At all!! It was all about the taste, or lack there of. The one thing I tasted the most was the vinegar.. Not pleasant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Amazing...will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Stew is pretty good. Next time I will use less salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this last night and it turned out ok. I don't feel like the curry flavor was strong enough. I even only used 4 cups of beef stock and heaped the tablespoons of curry powder. I called my mom, who makes amazing curry, for some tips and she said next time I should saute the curry powder first to release the spices...kind of like when you saute onions to give it a better flavor. I will definitely try this recipe again with that modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband and I love spicy and are always trying new foods. This soup was absolutely the BEST soup I have had. I did tweak it a little bit because we like our food SPICY I added additional hot curry and I added Indian chili pepper. It was so good my husband thought I bought it and brought it home. Thanks for the recipe. Will check out your others. You should have this in a cooking contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This turned out great! I added a habanero pepper for extra spice. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I found this soup really simple to make, but the flavour was a little bland as i love curries, so added a little more curry powder, a little biriyani seasoning and some garlic powder which gave the soup more flavour. I added just one sliced carrot to give the soup more colour. My boyfriend loved it served with warm cobb bread and proper butter, he even has me making it again this weekend for our friends! Definitely one to be made again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States