Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was really very good for such an easy and fairly quick beef burgundy recipe. I used regular cream of mushrooms soup, doubled the wine and added some beef broth. I also floured the meat (seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic powder) before browning it and added some fresh parsley. My husband devoured it. Thanks for a keeper, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Very simple and easy. I would definately make it again using the same recipe. So easy for a weekday supper. Makes a nice gravy to go on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was a very easy recipe and tasted so good! My boyfriend and I both had seconds. Look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I surprised my husband with this dish and he was so happy. He said it was excellent and extremely close to the one that his favorite restaurant serves. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very tasty. I think the more sauce the better. It was great over egg noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is a keeper!!!! I just put everything in a slow cooker on low for around 5 hours. It turned out tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Made this for the second time last night and it turns out great. The only changes I made were to add in some crushed garlic while sauteeing the onions, using 20 oz. of mushrooms, using 1 cup of wine and sprinkling in some pepper at the start of simmering. Plenty of sauce and thickening with the water/cornstarch slurry is no problem. We served over egg noodles and mixed in some green peas too. The leftover beef and sauce is destined for a lovely Shepherd's Pie this weekend. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
The sauce was quite good. I am giving this three stars because the meat was not tender at all. I don't think I'll make it again for fear that it would still be tough. But the sauce was good enough to warrant the three stars. I added extra mushrooms and it was tasty over the noodles I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My husband and I just loved it, I also used 1 full cup wine and I also used shallots with the onions. I also cooked for 45 minutes in a pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Excellent! Made for guests -- easy for dinner party. I followed other suggestions and doubled the soup and wine. Perfect. I also added some thyme and served over egg noodles with chopped parsley as a garnish. Great flavor and easy. Would transfer easily to a slow cooker recipe. By the way, it will look very thick when you first mix it all t ogether. Do not worry, the sauce will thin as it simmers. No need to add additional liquid with 2 cans of soup and a cup of wine. Oh, I also added a tsp of minced garlic to the oil in which the meat was seared, as others suggested. This one is a defnite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States