Beef Burger Pie with Cheese Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was ok, not that great, although it was quick and easy to make. Overall, didn't have much flavor. I used spiced diced tomatoes (italian spices) - probably could use more flavor/spices. If I ever make again, I'll be tweaking with more spices to the meat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This dish is very tasty. My cheese crust was tasty and delicious. I would bake it for 35 minutes. I used butter instead of shortening. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was dish was delish, the cheese in the bread just complimented all the other ingredients in the meat mixture everything went well together. Will make again, and recommend to others too!!! Yummmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkween09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Pic #2 (prior to transferring to cassarole dish) & #3 are mine. I made a few small changes; substituted Shortening with Butter, Gr. Beans with Gr & Rd Pepper. I added some extra ingrediants; 250g cooked rice, 1 tsp Garlic Salt, Cinnamon, Thyme & Paprika ~ 1/2 tsp of each, 1 Cup Beef Broth. Smelled very good while baking. I took a small taste when it cooled. The Cheese Puff is quite Stiff and lacks flavour, but the meat & Veg mixture is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe was so quick and easy and TASTY! My husband and daughter couldn't get enough of it and the leftovers were even tastier! Very good when you are strapped for time. I added frozen corn and peas to mine, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This turned out pretty good, in place of shortening in the main dish I used butter and used canned rotel tomatoes with herbs and seasonings. I did use fresh carrots and green beans that I sauted in butter before adding to dish. I did use butter flavored Crisco shortening for the puffs. This turned out really well and I will use again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOSTCHEERIO
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was good. My husband liked it. I liked the bottom part alright but wasn't insane over the cheese puff business. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added more cheese, and... the result was kind of stiff. Not at all puffy. I am positive it was entirely my fault and not the recipe. :D I'm not great at this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCHEERIO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This dish was a little disappointing. The 'cheese puff' was more like a thick, orange biscuit and the mixture itself tasted a very odd. The mixture seemed a little salty and seemed to have a weird 'canned' flavor. The biggest disappointment was the cheese puff. It did not have much of a cheese flavor to it, as I had expected. I would definately add more cheese if you are going to try this recipe. Unfortunately, I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Not very good at all. I thought the biscuit puff would come out better for some reason. I'd have been better off with hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States