Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I recently became a foster mom to a boy from South Sudan, all foods are new and foreign to him, but he asked if this dish could be made every Thursday. It's his favorite dish (aside from pizza and chicken patties). I didn't change a thing. I serve it wrapped in lettuce with rice and kimchi inside too. It pairs well with a tofu salad. It's now a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was awesome! I did try one batch with white sugar and the other with brown sugar. I do prefer the brown but both were very delicious! It did however taste a little too salty for me so next time I will be using low sodium soy sauce. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
love love loved it taste like my favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
DH absolutely loved this dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I thought my husband was going to lick the plate. This was my first stab at bulgoi, and this was delicious! I marinated overnight. I have a deli meat slicer and sliced at #1. This gave the meat a very thin, even slice. You want a hot grill, but do have to be careful not to burn the beef. I have a hot spot on my grill that got some of the meat a little too crispy. Our family can usually eat no more than 1 pound of meat at dinner. I made 2 pounds so we would have leftovers. Guess what? No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Although it was highly reminiscent of a Korean BBQ restaurant; I even smelled just like when I leave Honey Pig, I used Braggs amino instead of soy sauce so maybe that's why it came out a bit salty. Also, I added pineapple and onion; some recipes called for Asian pear but I could not find it. This made the cuts I was using super tender! About 1/4 cup of pineapple and 1/4 of onion per lb. Overall it was a yummy change in our usual dinner routine. We ate our as bulgogi tacos with probiotic kimchi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
The whole family loved this! used brown sugar instead of white, and didn't have sesame seeds but it turned out perfect! Served with white rice and kimchi. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was amazing! We didn't even grill it and it still tasted great. We cooked it in the cast iron on high heat to quickly char it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Oh my gosh! This is delish! Boy, am I glad I found this recipe! My husband was eating it as he was slicing it and I had to stop him before it was all gone. He was even licking the knife! I marinated it whole, grilled, let rest for 5 minutes then sliced. We thought it would be easier to grill in one piece. We served it with basmati rice and kimchee that I found at our publix. My publix also sliced the flank steak thinner for me so it was fall apart tender. I marinated it for about 8 hours, but next time I will prepare better and do overnight. I cannot imagine it having any better flavor, but never hurts to try. Thanks so much for the recipe - we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States