Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Ended up using skirt steak. We did the traditional lettuce wrap with rice. We also had hot paste and soy sauce for people to add if they wanted. Turned out wonderful. My adult son said, "I could eat this all day!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I lived in South Korea for a little over a year and have been on an endless search to find a beef bulgogi recipe similar to what I remember from my time there. My search has finally ended; this was delicious! I prefer a little heat in mine, so the only substitution I made was I used 2 tablespoons sesame chili oil and 1 tablespoon vegetable oil in place of the 3 tablespoons of sesame oil. I put mine in the marinade in the morning after breakfast and it was perfectly seasoned by the time I put it in the grill for dinner. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Even fantastic with granualated garlic and dried chives subbed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Myers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I added pear to the marinade to help tenderize the beef. I pan fried the beef with the marinade which made it nice and saucy. I served this over red leaf lettuce and couscous. I added a little red chilli paste as a garnish and it was delish! Also very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yum! Marinated for about 6 hours in the fridge, and cooked indoors on our grill pan. The beef is easier to slice thinly if you put it in the freezer for about 20 minutes before cutting. Cutting across the grain makes it easier to eat, too. We took another reviewer's advice and wrapped it in leaf lettuce with rice and kimchi, which was messy but soooo good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious! I also substituted the sugar for brown sugar and the sesame oil for olive oil. Since I don't have a grill I broiled the meat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I use brown sugar instead of white and also 7-up or sprite for my marinating ingredient( good meat tenderizer)and crushed red peppers for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ del Fierro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe makes very good beef bulgogi. Every time we make it we finish the entire pound of beef, very guilty... If you add some onions and sever with rice, it could pass as a nice home-made Korean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States