Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is really good! I've made it with flank steak and chicken and both are great. I leave the sesame seeds out since my husband doesn't like it and I add red hot chilli flakes to spice it up. I have added grated ginger to the chicken and its a nice addition. I serve this over sticky rice, which is just sweet rice cooked in my rice cooker. Soo good! I actually think this recipe tastes better with the sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
THis one is very good over fried rice. I didn't grill it, just cooked in a very hot skillet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was very very good! I did use regular sliced onions instead of green, and brown sugar instead of white. Past that the only thing I did differently was added mushrooms when cooking the beef in a hot frying pan. I served this with white rice and steamed vegtables(green beans, broccoli, cabbage, squash and zucchini.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The boyfriend loved this and he is picky about his Korean food - he was station in a base in S. Korea. I followed the recipe except I threw some big green onion pieces in and chopped up a zucchini. I served it with rice and a fried egg. I used very high quality meat so it was harder to slice but it was awesome! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. The kids loved it! I didn't have any sesame oil but I'm sure it would have made it even better. I cooked it on the stove and served it with white rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious marinade! Ended up adding a dash of red chili pepper flakes and cooked it in a pan for maybe 30-45 seconds each side. Great recipe for using flank steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
3 out of 4 enjoyed this. I didn't have all the ingredients, but I will say this is a great base that you can add flavor to suit your tastes. I do recommend to freeze the meat, then cut it up. I did and it made it easy. It marinated for a few hours. I do not have a grill but I was able to quickly stir fry it. Next time I will stir fry some onions and peppers with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is absolutely one of the best recipes ever!!!My aunt is Korean, and this tastes exactly like hers, and my cousin told me she now uses this recipe! Everyone I make this for loooooooves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My husband is half Korean and wanted to make this for a BBQ we were having and it turned out AMAZING! Not sure if it made much of a difference but we substituted 1 tablespoon of sugar with honey and we also added a 1/4 cup sprite and 2 tablespoons grated asian pear. Our guests could not get enough. This definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States