Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Alainia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this tonight & it was absolutely delicious! My daughter told me it taste just like the Bulgogi we get from the Korean restaurant. I used a 2lbs sirloin beef roast instead of steak since that was what I had one hand. I substitutes brown sugar for the white. I tripled the marinade and put it in the fridge over night. I don't have an outdoor grill so I put it in the wok. I served it with sticky rice and matchstick carrots. This will definitely be a regular meal in our house! Quick, easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
First of all I did not grilled the meat but sauteed it.I found the soy flavor to be too strong for my taste,I might try it some other day but will use less soy sauce and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe!!! My husband and I always try and get Korean BBQ when we travel, so when I saw this recipe we just had to try it. This is just like in the restaurants, but better flavor!!! I made a few changes/additions to the recipe based on others reviews and let it marinade for about 8-9 hours (work day). The change I made was I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and the addition I made was added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes for a little extra kick to the marinade mixture. It smelled amazing and grilled up really quickly. We ate it wrapped in Red Leaf Lettuce with Basmati Rice and had Garlic Chili Sauce and Chinese Hot Mustard on the side for dipping. This is a definite make again and highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T . I dont believe in changing up the recipe cause then it would not be a fair review. This was very yummy. My meat was super tender. The only thing I did was cook it in an oven at 425f for 5 mins cause i do live in a Condo and having a bbq is not allowed. I left my meat to marinate in the sauce for about 3 hours. I think if I let it sit for an hour more, it would of be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! The only thing I added was a 1/4 cup sprite/cola, since that was what I was told to add by my Korean friend that owns a Korean store I shop at, it turned out perfect. I marinated it for 5 hours and the flavors were just spot on. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl McGee
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I gave this five stars because I have nothing to compare it to, but it sure was delicious. I made it just as is with the exception of using tri tip since that is what I had in the deep freeze. I cut the meat when it was semi frozen to get it nice and thin and marinated overnight. To serve I used big lettuce and store bought Korean chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl McGee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy, thx for earlier recommendations.. Partially froze the steak for easy thin slicing .. Taste like gyro steak... Which I Love... Amazingly easy and yummy... No idea why everyone recommended brown sugar... But I will try it next time, I'm am an armature cook so I appreciate others advice...we didn't have the sesame seeds on hand... I'm sure it adds a nice addition to the dish...it was great even without it. I added this to my recipe box for monthly rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Amazing ! Have made it several times! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious! And easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Everyone loved it. Thank you so much. Now I can have it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States