Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I added about a half cup of Sriracha hot sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranma2913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The recipe is great and fairly authentic. The only changes I made was using crushed sesame seeds instead of whole sesame seeds. I rolled the raw flank steak into a pinwheel, then sliced into super thin strips. Sauteed (not grilled) on the stove over medium heat...made some fresh white sticky rice, kimchi, and seaweed yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My family thought it was great! This includes my mother who never tries anything new (I didn't tell her the name of it until after she ate it) and my very opinionated husband. I made a few modifications as other reviewers suggested. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes, a teaspoon of ginger, and used regular onion instead of green onion (because I did not have any. I doubled the marinade, adding more water and brown sugar to it, and boiled the leftover marinade on the stove and used it to glaze my meat. Finally, I broiled it for four min. on each side and then covered the meat with the marinade that I boiled and let it sit for a few minutes. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I can't say anything more about this wonderful recipe than others before me. It was truly scrumptious! At the suggestion of others, I used brown sugar instead of white and I also added half an Asian pear, minced. I served this with Gochujang (my new favorite condiment), Kimchi, and black soy beans and green beans as my Banchan. I wrapped the beef in lettuce leaves. Thank you TNCOUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent. Followed exactly. Was surprised by how tasty it wss. Pan fried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Incredible! I served this with rice and ice berg lettuce as lettuce wraps. With leftovers, I added veggies and served over asian noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Not bad! While I didn't find this to be outstanding, it was VERY good nonetheless. I'll admit, I was a bit intimidated at first. Every time I've ever made beef stir-fry or anything calling for thinly sliced beef (i.e. cheesesteaks, etc.), my meat has ended up tough (grrr!). I found a video on YouTube that REALLY helped me. I removed the tough sliverskin from my meat. You want to keep some of the fat, but not all of it, especially the silverskin (this will not tenderize despite how long you cook it). I cut my flank steak into three large sections (AGAINST the grain) and then cut SUPER thin slices by holding my chef's knife at a 10 degree angle. This sounds more difficult than it actually was. :) If your flank steak is small, you won't need to cut it into sections like I did (my piece of meat was long and since I wanted medium-sized strips, I cut it into several smaller, manageable pieces and proceeded from there). My only change was to stir-fry my bulgogi in a wok because it was too darn cold to grill outside. As TNCOUCH suggested, I served my bulgogi wrapped in red lettuce leaves stuffed with (jasmine) rice and a little chile paste. Although a unique idea, our wraps did not hold up at all. :( We ended up eating our bulgogi on top of rice instead and really enjoyed it this way. Thai cucumber salad (camp0433) perfectly complemented our meal. Thanks for sharing your recipe, TNCOUCH! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So simple, so incredibly tasty. Broiled on high for 4, 3 minutes each side. Served with iceberg lettuce leaves and a Sriracha-mayo spread. Put the spread on the lettuce, then the beef, roll it up and you have a delicious low-carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is one of my favorites! I make it at least a couple times each month. TRY IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States