Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Best Korean BBQ, can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe! I have made it twice now and LOVE it. I did substitute regular soy sauce with Ponzu sauce and I skipped the onions since I didnlt have any. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Really good. used petite sirloin and we really liked it. Served it over white rice. I cut the sugar a bit, but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe! I let the beef marinate in a ziplock bag overnight, then cooked the next day, and it came out great! I also used 1/4 cup of chopped chives and about 1/6chopped onion instead of spring onions, since that's what we had on hand and the flavors worked great! One recommendation is to store the leftover beef and sauce separately as it can get a bit too salty sitting in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is really good! I've made it with flank steak and chicken and both are great. I leave the sesame seeds out since my husband doesn't like it and I add red hot chilli flakes to spice it up. I have added grated ginger to the chicken and its a nice addition. I serve this over sticky rice, which is just sweet rice cooked in my rice cooker. Soo good! I actually think this recipe tastes better with the sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
THis one is very good over fried rice. I didn't grill it, just cooked in a very hot skillet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was very very good! I did use regular sliced onions instead of green, and brown sugar instead of white. Past that the only thing I did differently was added mushrooms when cooking the beef in a hot frying pan. I served this with white rice and steamed vegtables(green beans, broccoli, cabbage, squash and zucchini.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The boyfriend loved this and he is picky about his Korean food - he was station in a base in S. Korea. I followed the recipe except I threw some big green onion pieces in and chopped up a zucchini. I served it with rice and a fried egg. I used very high quality meat so it was harder to slice but it was awesome! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. The kids loved it! I didn't have any sesame oil but I'm sure it would have made it even better. I cooked it on the stove and served it with white rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States