Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Neal A
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Just how I remembered bulgogi when I was in South Korea...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've always loved bulgogi, but have never made it at home before today. What an amazing recipe! I did change it up a bit... 1) I didn't have sesame seeds so I subbed it for 2 tsp of extra sesame oil 2) I used only 2 tbsp of brown sugar and added half a pureed pear 3) I added a dash of ginger Simply delicious with jasmine rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is delicious and very easy! My family loves Korean BBQ and Bulgogi in particular. We marinate this over night and cook it in a very hot saute pan. No problems, no issues, just perfect flavor and texture. We eat this with lettuce leaves and steamed egg and a few sauces that we like. I can't thank you enough for sharing this and for allowing me to make something at home that we used to have to wait for going out to have! It's a regular at our house, we have this at least once a month :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Alfaro Rincon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
amazing!! this is going to be a favorite at my house for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Since I always marinate it overnight, I don't fuss much over the slicing of the beef. I cut it as thin as I can with my terrible knives and don't worry about it too much. Make sure all of the sugar dissolves in the marinade before adding it to the beef. I use brown sugar and it takes longer to dissolve. Since I hardly ever buy green onions, I use white or red onions and it works great. I cook it indoors on a very hot pan with very little canola oil. I sautee the meat in batches and really quickly. Since the pan starts getting black, after a few batches (I double the recipe sometimes), I roll a ball of paper towel and quickly clean the pan using kitchen tongs. I don't serve it with traditional sides. Tonight was with quinoa and brocollini, a few weeks ago as fajitas (gasp). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Perfect! Will definitely eat again. Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
excellent beef Richelle said it tasted like the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Definitely authentic Korean taste! Followed the original recipe and marinated over night. BBQ on my gas grill & it came out amazing! Only thing was the meat I bought at my local butcher was a little lean, next time I will get a better cut or buy the meat from the Korean store. My wife the picky Tokyo girl gives this 5 stars too, so even the finicky eaters will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shane6884
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Full of flavor, followed recipe, happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States