Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! Use a good cut of meat. I recommend marinating overnight. One hour is not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Amazing and flavorful, yet easy to make! It was so much fun making this dish!I made this dish for 25 friends this weekend and it was awesome, there wasn't any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
If you don't have a grill, slap that marinated beef on a hot skillet, or even on a hot nonstick. Keep it on high stirring slowly, and more frequent as the marinade reduces and you get some charring. My kimchi intake is definitely skyrocketing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leif-Ian Quismorio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carinadag
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was amazing!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is excellent meal, I have a Japanese friend who taught me how to make this. I add a can of coke, makes tender, and 1/2 cup of soy sauce, half cup white sugar, and brownsugar.. marinate over night, stirring it up from time to time. The more sugar is added, the better because it will have a glaze. The lady that taught me, added grape jelly hers. Eat over or with rice, and broccoli. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Every time I make this our friends ask for the recipe! I substitute the beef with boneless chicken breast sliced thin and it's great. Love it with the steak also. Double the marinade because you'll want to make more of this to have leftovers. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Butts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was OK. Nothing amazing. Nothing I will put in my recipe folder to make again, it was just Meh. I actually marinated it for 2 days, the flavor was just so-so. It is easy to make and the family enjoyed it. Maybe I need to play with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Cooked indoors because I didn't feel like grilling. I did cook these until juices evaporated and sugar caramelized. Served with Korean Egg Roll Triangles, Korean Soba Salad (Jaengban Gooksu without the dressing or soba) but using Korean Style Salad Dressing, Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot, Homemade Kimchi, and fixings (lettuce and rice for the wraps, sugar snap peas, sugar snap pea micro-greens, sprouts: mung beans, alfalfa, 3 part and 5 part salad mix, broccoli, and green lentils.) My daughter was amazed by the wraps and said, "It was an explosion of flavor!" Served buffet style on the table like in Korea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
believe it or not, I made this as a freezer meal. last month, i was on here looking for different recipes to add to my OAMC repertoire and i decided to try this one. i followed directions for the marinade and stuck some cheap thin sliced steaks in a baggie...i think may have added a touch of pineapple juice to the marinade….. and put them in the back of my freezer (with a note on how to prepare and to serve w/ scallions) and forgot about it. Fast forward to last nite...I bought some scallions and remembered i had this stashed--- so i pulled it out. i didn't expect it to be all that great…but i was wrong... it was excellent!! I made this as a lettuce wrap, served with a touch of hoisin sauce, and it was a really tasty, satisfying but light summer dinner. will go in my freezer meal rotation. If you are making this tonight, do yourself a favor and double this recipe and freeze additional portion for another meal. it will taste just as great as the one you make tonight! U will not regret it! THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE FOR THOSE WHO DO OAMC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great Marinade. I did take the suggestion of others and used brown sugar instead of white. I also seasoned the beef with a bit of season salt, a tbspn of red wine vinegar, and teriyaki sauce. This is good stuff. A definite keeper. It also taste good sauteing in the pan and serving with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States