Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I can't quite replicate the perfectly pan cooked bulgogi from our local Korean restaurant. But this is the closest thing I can get making it at home. Marinating for more than 24 hours is too much but I like marinating for at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette Grose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious! I marinated for 30 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
We use a whole full cut thick round steak, unsliced. Marinate at least 8 hours. Cook to medium or medium rare, let it rest and then slice on the bias. You'll wonder how a round steak could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! Use a good cut of meat. I recommend marinating overnight. One hour is not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Amazing and flavorful, yet easy to make! It was so much fun making this dish!I made this dish for 25 friends this weekend and it was awesome, there wasn't any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
If you don't have a grill, slap that marinated beef on a hot skillet, or even on a hot nonstick. Keep it on high stirring slowly, and more frequent as the marinade reduces and you get some charring. My kimchi intake is definitely skyrocketing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leif-Ian Quismorio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carinadag
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was amazing!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is excellent meal, I have a Japanese friend who taught me how to make this. I add a can of coke, makes tender, and 1/2 cup of soy sauce, half cup white sugar, and brownsugar.. marinate over night, stirring it up from time to time. The more sugar is added, the better because it will have a glaze. The lady that taught me, added grape jelly hers. Eat over or with rice, and broccoli. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Every time I make this our friends ask for the recipe! I substitute the beef with boneless chicken breast sliced thin and it's great. Love it with the steak also. Double the marinade because you'll want to make more of this to have leftovers. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Butts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States