Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a great way to do beef instead of chicken in an Asian dish. It was pretty garlicky and salty even with low sodium soy sauce, though. Would like to try citrus juice in marinade to further reduce the sodium. I cooked the beef on my pancake griddle and it was so easy! Only had time to marinade for 1 hour but will do longer next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We had this tonight and it was excellent. I didn't have green onions and used a regular onion and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I can't quite replicate the perfectly pan cooked bulgogi from our local Korean restaurant. But this is the closest thing I can get making it at home. Marinating for more than 24 hours is too much but I like marinating for at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette Grose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious! I marinated for 30 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
We use a whole full cut thick round steak, unsliced. Marinate at least 8 hours. Cook to medium or medium rare, let it rest and then slice on the bias. You'll wonder how a round steak could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! Use a good cut of meat. I recommend marinating overnight. One hour is not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Amazing and flavorful, yet easy to make! It was so much fun making this dish!I made this dish for 25 friends this weekend and it was awesome, there wasn't any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
If you don't have a grill, slap that marinated beef on a hot skillet, or even on a hot nonstick. Keep it on high stirring slowly, and more frequent as the marinade reduces and you get some charring. My kimchi intake is definitely skyrocketing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leif-Ian Quismorio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carinadag
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was amazing!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States