Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I've made it for guests twice. They had never heard of it and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
just yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Loved it! The only difference i made is i did not use any sugar. I put one or two Asian pears peeled in blander and use them with marinade ! Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family loved it. I didn't have pear juice but I did have a large navel orange. I juiced that into the marinade and it turned out fine. Substituted sugar with honey like someone else suggested and it helped it glaze up nice on the bbq. I am making it again this weekend but I'm going to double the meat and triple the marinade for a nice noodle sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have made bulgogi for years,this is really close to the recipe I use but with having diabetics in the family I have cut down on the sugar and use pear extract or juice instead also I use a london broil partially frozen for easier slicing and we do in hot skillet so we get some of the juices remaining to put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I love this recipe and so does my boyfriend! I did make some changes based off of other suggestions and my own experience, material on hand etc. I used brown sugar instead of white. I did not have green onion so I used spring onion. I also added rice wine vinegar and I had no sesame seeds. I like more garlic, so I also added another clove. At my local grocery store they sell shaved beef, so that made it a lot easier to put together. Awesome! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyplease

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe for dinner tonight. I left it overnight to marinade. I followed the recipe to prepare, but added much more onion and bell pepper while cooking. I also added much more sesame oil and soy sauce towards the end. I sautéed the onions, garlic and bell pepper before adding the meat, then added more before it was fully cooked. My family loved it. They thought I ordered in from a restaurant. I served it with white rice. Thank you for the new addition to my recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by degraftenreedf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed this recipe very closely except I subbed top sirloin steak for the flank steak. I try to refrain from using refined sugar so I subbed a 1/2 cup of natural pear juice in place of the sugar. Natural pear juice has a neutral flavor and isn’t as sweet as using honey as a substitute for sugar. Outside of this recipe; I sautéed some carrot sticks, freshly grated ginger, sliced mushrooms and sliced onions to add with the bulgogi in red leaf lettuce wraps. The sautéed veggies subbed for kimchee that is traditionally used. I added some water to the reserved marinade, boiled it in a small pot for a minute or so and poured it over steamed rice. I also made a marinated cucumber salad as a side dish. My entire family loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My family always loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States