Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
very tasty~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was delish but since I never had Korean food I can't compare it. Having said that..my second biggest issue was cutting the meat very thin. The only knife that worked in my kitchen was my Yoshi ceramic blade! (Yes, real people do buy those "as seen on t.v. things). My biggest issue was grilling those thin strips. That was not easy. I looked through alot of reviews and nobody really mentioned that. They have to be turned so fast and there's alot of slices! I lost a few soldiers in between the grates on the grill. :(. Of course, I also picked a day where it could NOT have been raining any harder so there we were under the golf umbrella, which added to the difficulty. It was a two person job as it was. Next time I will look for another cooking method, or make less. The perfect way would be on one of those professional frying surfaces but since I don't have that... maybe the George Forman? Also I would make more marinade and warm that up to put over the rice. The flavor was really good. TY TNCOUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made the recipie just as it was written, and it was fine. However it was all very one note, and needed a greater depth of flavor to be really good. My reccomendations would be to add a teaspoon of red pepper flakes, a teaspoon of finely chopped ginger and some kind of citrus or kiwi. Overall, it was good - not great, but I think it could be with some help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Wow, so good! I first made the mistake of not cooking it enough, like the sugars hasn't caramelized yet. It had nice flavor, but getting it caramelized is really the key to this. So I turned up the heat and rectified it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
very tasty! I omitted sesame seeds and substituted Sambal Oleck for the black pepper, marinated overnight and served with stir fried vegetables and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious. I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. I served this dish with the sesame noodles from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Absolutely great flavor! After I walked outside and came inside, the house smelled amazing, like a Korean or Vietnamese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wow! This recipe is so good. Followed the directions and ingredients with no changes. Dipped the lettuce, rice, beef cup into a sweet chili sauce. We couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was awesome! I ended up stir frying this instead of grilling due to weather. My son declared this his favorite dinner and asked for it again the next night. He is a pizza kind of kid so that says a lot about this. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I thought this was one of the better marinades I have tried. It had the perfect balance of flavors. I used flat iron steak and marinated it for 8 hours. It was perfect. This will be my go to marinade in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States