Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was delicious, first time making it, first time tasting it, most definitely something to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spydur0ne

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Amazing dish nice sensational Koren flavor with the sesame seeds and sugar to give it a nice sweet and savory beef flavor. I used vegetable oil instead of sesame because I am poor lol, But the dish still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was absolutely deeelicious!! I did not do anything different and it was a huge hit at our house. Even left overs the next day and served cold, scored the highest of stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is just ok. Probably worth 3 stars. DH's best friend's parents are from Korea and I'm sure it's just regional that makes the difference but we learned from his parents to use pear or kiwi in the marinade. If you do, only marinate for 20-30 min. We also use tri tip, which is personal preference. Grilling is also the best and I recommend using brown sugar instead of white, but again, that is personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Martin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wow this was so delicious!!! I ended up marinating the beef for 2 days and the flavor was fantastic! I can't wait to have it again! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
A family-pleaser! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My favorite Korean grilling marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I see why this has 5 stars; it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Not as good as our Korean BBQ Marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made this recipe for the first time tonight. As some reviewers suggested, I substituted brown sugar for white sugar; other than this one change I followed the recipe as written (I marinated the meat for 24 hours). I cooked it on the stovetop rather than grilling it, and it was AMAZING! It only took about 10 minutes on medium heat to cook it all. We boiled the leftover marinade to thicken it to use as sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States