Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Only changes I made was I doubled it and didn't add sesame seeds (the commissary was out) but it was great. We had it for dinner and it was ok (only marinating an hour) but we then had it again for lunch the next day (the rest marinating over night ~18 hours) and it was so tasty! I would really recommend longer than an hour. Next time I'll add the sesame seeds but it was still perfect without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
we used this recipe to create ground beef bulgogi lettuce wraps. marinated 4 hours. cooked in pan at med-high heat, breaking meat in to fine crumbles. served with a side of white rice and iceberg lettuce that was quartered. sriracha is going well against this sweet marinade. cant wait to try this as instructed with flank steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Perfect! This is so good. I served it on rice with a bit of sweet and sour sauce on the side. Maybe not authentic, but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
very delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was delicious, first time making it, first time tasting it, most definitely something to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spydur0ne

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Amazing dish nice sensational Koren flavor with the sesame seeds and sugar to give it a nice sweet and savory beef flavor. I used vegetable oil instead of sesame because I am poor lol, But the dish still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was absolutely deeelicious!! I did not do anything different and it was a huge hit at our house. Even left overs the next day and served cold, scored the highest of stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelstray61

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is just ok. Probably worth 3 stars. DH's best friend's parents are from Korea and I'm sure it's just regional that makes the difference but we learned from his parents to use pear or kiwi in the marinade. If you do, only marinate for 20-30 min. We also use tri tip, which is personal preference. Grilling is also the best and I recommend using brown sugar instead of white, but again, that is personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Martin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wow this was so delicious!!! I ended up marinating the beef for 2 days and the flavor was fantastic! I can't wait to have it again! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States