Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good recipe! Follow it as is, and you'll get the perfect taste. I made it like 4 times till now and it never failed! Once I didn't have soy sauce, so I used balsamic vinegar, and used 2 tbsps white sugar + 1/2 tbsp molasses.. tasted really good as well. I definitely recommend :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was incredible! I have always loved all-you-can-eat Korean bbq...but this means I am never going to the restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Wonderful! Easy and delicious. I mixed the marinade ingredients in a ziplock plastic bag and thinly sliced the steak before putting it in with the marinade. I did use brown sugar instead of white sugar. I didn't completely mince the garlic, and it still turned out great (basically just chopped it). We stir-fried the bulgogi instead of using our grill, then we served it with stir-fry veggies and rice. Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved it. Recipe perfect as is! My husband slid the meat on skewers and cooked on the outdoor grill. It was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Fantastic with a thin cut ribeye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was awesome...so good, we are having it a second time tonight...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Used brown sugar. Fried high heat in a cast iron pan with canola oil. Babied it, stired and watched constantly but awesome!!!! Cut thin (approx 1/8" or slightly more). Cook fast and high heat. Approx 5 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Was very good, but I believe the cook time was a little confusing. Def took me longer than 5 mins...but I also like it to be DONE. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! My husband and I tried it last night and could not stop making trips to the kitchen to eat the leftovers! We also took the suggestion of using brown sugar instead of white sugar...I'm sure either would be great but it was wonderful with the brown sugar. We marinated it for about 4 hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States