Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! My husband and I tried it last night and could not stop making trips to the kitchen to eat the leftovers! We also took the suggestion of using brown sugar instead of white sugar...I'm sure either would be great but it was wonderful with the brown sugar. We marinated it for about 4 hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used london broil, which I froze then cut thin- followed the direction but used 1 TBS Karo, and 1TBS Brown sugar rather than white sugar. I also added about an ounce or two of regular coke (as some one mentioned their Korean mother doing). I cooked part of the batch after marinating for 2 hours (the rest I'll cook tomorrow) under the broiler. I served along side steamed sushi rice and lettuce (for wrapping)- a little rooster sauce on the side. Fantastic! I'm not a fan of beef, but these were super easy to make, quick to cook, and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I don't have a grill, so I cooked mine on a hot skillet with a little bit of oil for about 7 minutes (my flank steak was sliced extra thin) It was extremely easy and fast! Served it up with some white jasmin rice and broccoli. Good combo. I will recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I loved this recipe! I added some more garlic and some more green onion but other than that didn't change anything. Tasted better than my mother in laws and shes from Korea and makes it all the time! :D Shhhhh don't tell her though. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My husband was in the airforce and loved Bulgogi when he was stationed in Korea. He was so happy to find this recipe. We make it at least once a month, sometimes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by animonina
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I've always prepared beef steaks in a korean fashion (grilled, wrapped in lettuce with garlic and pepper paste) but I tried this recipe to surprise my boyfriend. We loved it. It is the best bulgogi we've ever tasted. Will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great marinade for beef! We like to slice the beef thin after grilling and serve with rice, green onions, carrots and soy sauce wrapped in iceburg lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My tip: Blend soy sauce, sugar, garlic, green oinon, carrot, ground black pepper, and pear (or apple) for marination. Then add more green onion, carrot, sesame seeds, sesame oil and pear to the blended sauce + beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Billl loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe is FABULOUS! I worked in a Korean restaurant in college and have been searching high and low for a Bulgogi recipe to meet my standards. This recipe is above and beyond my standards. Love love LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States