Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Really really good. Better than ground meat lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Yum! A good, accurate, sweet marinade that is great for kabobs, bulgogi strips of meat, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Awesome flavor exactly as recipe is written! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I used a brisket, braggs liquid aminos (inplace of soy sauce) and a yellow onion sliced thin. I also added about 1 TBS apple cider vinegar, the rest according to the recipe. I marinated 3-5 hours then cooked in a HOT cast iron skillet that I had let pre heat. I added the marinade to the pan once all the meat was finished cooking and added the meat back in to keep it all warm and cook the "Sauce". YUMMY! Next time 1/3 less braggs should make it perfect (it was a bit too salty). THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rin B
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I substituted the sugar for 3 tbsp of pureed Asian pear (about half a small fruit), since it helps tenderize the beef a bit as well. As a result, I only marinated for about 30 min - 1 hr. Decreased to 3 tbsp of soy sauce to reduce the sodium and added julienned carrots for colour and nutrients. Probably would have added onion slivers too if I had any onions kicking around. You can easily double the marinade for extra sauce to serve over rice as well. For thinner slices of meat, partially freeze the steak before slicing - it makes slicing a lot easier. Stir fried over medium high heat til just done, and served it over rice with some Korean red pepper paste (gochujang). You could reserve some of the green onion and sesame seeds to sprinkle on top for presentation. This is a pretty quick recipe to make, and I've also marinated extra meat, which I placed into a plastic bag and froze for a quick meal later. It cooks up wonderfully (and I think more tender) when thawed from the freezer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I would give this 100 stars if I could. I marinated a whole sliced flank steak with this amount of marinade by massaging it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This recipe is good. I would recommend marinating overnight for more flavor. Also serve with lettuce cups filled with rice. I would also make a little marinade to serve as a sauce onto of the meat. Very good recipe and i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Amazing! Really easy to make and the taste was incredible. It tasted like something you would get a restaurant. I will be making this a regular item at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good recipe! Follow it as is, and you'll get the perfect taste. I made it like 4 times till now and it never failed! Once I didn't have soy sauce, so I used balsamic vinegar, and used 2 tbsps white sugar + 1/2 tbsp molasses.. tasted really good as well. I definitely recommend :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States