Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Excellent recipe. I started exploring korean food when we learned we were moving there. The longer it sits the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I don't know what kind of steak I used. The kind you eat with steak sauce?.... but it worked and was delicious. Made it with stir fry. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Me and my Korean boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I added about a half cup of Sriracha hot sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranma2913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The recipe is great and fairly authentic. The only changes I made was using crushed sesame seeds instead of whole sesame seeds. I rolled the raw flank steak into a pinwheel, then sliced into super thin strips. Sauteed (not grilled) on the stove over medium heat...made some fresh white sticky rice, kimchi, and seaweed yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My family thought it was great! This includes my mother who never tries anything new (I didn't tell her the name of it until after she ate it) and my very opinionated husband. I made a few modifications as other reviewers suggested. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes, a teaspoon of ginger, and used regular onion instead of green onion (because I did not have any. I doubled the marinade, adding more water and brown sugar to it, and boiled the leftover marinade on the stove and used it to glaze my meat. Finally, I broiled it for four min. on each side and then covered the meat with the marinade that I boiled and let it sit for a few minutes. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I can't say anything more about this wonderful recipe than others before me. It was truly scrumptious! At the suggestion of others, I used brown sugar instead of white and I also added half an Asian pear, minced. I served this with Gochujang (my new favorite condiment), Kimchi, and black soy beans and green beans as my Banchan. I wrapped the beef in lettuce leaves. Thank you TNCOUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent. Followed exactly. Was surprised by how tasty it wss. Pan fried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Incredible! I served this with rice and ice berg lettuce as lettuce wraps. With leftovers, I added veggies and served over asian noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States