Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Instead of pan frying it I put it in a slow cooker were about five hours. This made the meat so much more tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genesis Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yum! Marinated for about 6 hours in the fridge, and cooked indoors on our grill pan. The beef is easier to slice thinly if you put it in the freezer for about 20 minutes before cutting. Cutting across the grain makes it easier to eat, too. We took another reviewer's advice and wrapped it in leaf lettuce with rice and kimchi, which was messy but soooo good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
FCCdHi! We have a new gatecode:(press# before the code number) #7530Please come through the gate & park inside. (1608 unit G.)Thanks! See u soon:)zeroes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious! I also substituted the sugar for brown sugar and the sesame oil for olive oil. Since I don't have a grill I broiled the meat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I use brown sugar instead of white and also 7-up or sprite for my marinating ingredient( good meat tenderizer)and crushed red peppers for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ del Fierro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe makes very good beef bulgogi. Every time we make it we finish the entire pound of beef, very guilty... If you add some onions and sever with rice, it could pass as a nice home-made Korean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a great way to do beef instead of chicken in an Asian dish. It was pretty garlicky and salty even with low sodium soy sauce, though. Would like to try citrus juice in marinade to further reduce the sodium. I cooked the beef on my pancake griddle and it was so easy! Only had time to marinade for 1 hour but will do longer next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We had this tonight and it was excellent. I didn't have green onions and used a regular onion and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I can't quite replicate the perfectly pan cooked bulgogi from our local Korean restaurant. But this is the closest thing I can get making it at home. Marinating for more than 24 hours is too much but I like marinating for at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States