Beef Brisket My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I have made this recipe many times and it is so easy and delicious. The brisket is tender and flavorful. It is nice to make it on a Sunday when you can smell it cooking all afternoon. I add potatoes and parsnips to the veggie mix. I do not otherwise change the recipe and it is wonderful every time. I did cook it in a roaster on a holiday once, it was really dry, I wouldn't recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Mussett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I doubled the recipe. If I tripled the recipe it would have been devoured as well. Easily the best Brisket ever. Making it for Thanksgiving along with a little bird cause you can't have enough of this Brisket
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was beyond my abilities to describe how amazing it was. Marinated for 24 hours, it was more tender than any filet or ribeye. Gives a new life to what was always a fairly tough cut of beef. The unique blending of ingredients makes for a great tasting entree you'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A great recipe for a winning brisket! This was so easy to make. Ended up marinating for 2 days - don't know that it was necessary, but that is what ended up happening. Only change I would make would be to add more veggies. It came out so tender. Think we will use the left overs in tacos. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe is a real crowd pleaser! I have made it for three Christmas dinners to great applause, even for less carnivorous family and friends. This year we are expecting a large crowd and the reviews are encouraging me to try it in the slow cooker. Last year I used the leftovers to make a fantastic hash as well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The smell of rosemary and vinegar was overpowering while it was cooking. I tried this recipe because I wanted something that wasn't slathered with barbeque sauce. Ironically, I had to use barbeque sauce to tone the strong flavors down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this recipe for a Seder today. Didn't have stewed tomatoes on hand, so substituted diced fire roasted tomatoes with garlic. It was amazing!!! We had so many compliments on it. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was a hit. My brisket was only 2 lbs, so I omitted the wine and the beef stock. We don't care for the dried herbs, so I didn't add them. I used a quart of home canned tomatoes, and with the additional balsamic vinegar, that was plenty of liquid. Left it in the crock pot for 8 hours, and the meat pulled free with the greatest of ease. The broth was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for my first hanukkah dinner--it was so easy and absolutely delicious! I'm keeping this recipe as my go to brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States