Beef Brisket My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was very good! I did it in the crock pot and we loved it. I'll be sad when the leftovers are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great new recipe...however I thought the balsamic came through a little too strong but my hubby, who hates vinegar of all types, loved it. Very tender and sliced beautifully. Will definitely make again, with a reduction in the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this with mashed potatoes. I threw in a few extra carrots because we just love them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
What a great find! I used the crock pot option, taking 7 hours on low. I was missing a few items, so took a chance and replaced merlot with cabernet, and basalmic with red wine vinegar. (In other words, any red wine and vinegar works.) I also added about an eighth a cup of brown sugar. Sorry for obliterating the recipe, but my family really liked it. It was a bit too sweet after a full serving for my 9 year old, so a full 5 stars to you (since I was the one who added the sugar). On top of garlic mashed potatoes, a winner! We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My husband and I both loved it, and it was really easy to prepare (at least, the crockpot way...) The meat just fell apart with a fork, and tasted really, really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
It worked great--I skipped marinating it and just tossed all the ingredients into a slow cooker for 6 hours on high (or even 7). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We've been wanting to try a beef brisket for a long time. It was right around New Years and it didn't make sense to try a BBQ recipe so we tried this one. I'm not a vegetable eater, but the sauce made all the veggies taste great and my boyfriend and I were fighting over them. The second time we did it we added potatos! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A knock-out! My family gobbled this up like there was no tomorrow, and they're not big beef eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I cook this specific recipe because it look simple and easy, and I was so right. I did to get a job, the couple loved this Brisket. Hopefully I will get this job. :) It was moisture, delicious and one of best brisket recipes I did. Thenk you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
First time I ever cooked a brisket. It was delicious! It tasted a little sweet, it must have been because of the balsamic vinegar (from Modena, the best!). This recipe deserves 5 stars! I used fresh spices and Cannonau wine (from Sardinia). I chose to cook it in the crock pot. When the meat was done, I removed it and thickened the sauce with a couple tablespoons of flour and cook it for 10-15 min more. I then poured the sauce on top of the meat and ate it with a a baguette fresh out of the oven! Awesome! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cagliari, Sardegna, Italy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States