Beef Bourguignon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I really liked this..I would be sure to marinate the beef for longer, and I added to the marinade some minced garlic and worcestershire. You'll probably need more than a cup of wine..Also needed additional beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
i will never make plain beef stew again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was delish! Next time, I will use it in a crock with a roast. My husband even liked it and he's not a fan of mushrooms or wine. Yummy!! Oh, I used a nice cab sav for my red wine *it was the only thing I had* Again, Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valliant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I cooked this dish for my wife and it was great. Didn't make any changes to the recipe; it doesn't need any changes. Served it with rice. She took it to her school the next day for lunch and made the other teachers jealous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is DELICIOUS! Use good red wine..think it's essential to bring out the flavour of the dish. Needed more broth during simmering, so I added about a cup additional. I reduced the beef to about 600g as I was only serving for 2, but otherwise followed the other measurements. I also substituted with 250g Shitake mushrooms as I couldn't get buttons. I did not serve it as a garnish but instead added the onions and mushrooms during the last 30min of simmering(to make it a healthier option). I loved the extra flavour Shitake added to the dish, though I think it may be a little overpowering for non-Shitake fans. Next time, i'll experiment with both buttons and shitake. Overall, i really liked it. My home smell so heavenly the whole day. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe but my husband told me to never make it again. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
easy... great for company, husband really enjoyed this and said to make sure I saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I followed the recipe almost exactly, but the meat came out pretty tough. The sauce was a little watery, and my guests liked the bacon and onion garnish the best! I wish the meat could have matched...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISTAJAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Really good, although fairly plain. I did need more wine and more broth, and - as another person commented - the garnish was the best part. Next time I'll just add more broth and lots of vegetables and make a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I like this a lot. Very easy and a lot of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Beef Bourguignon

Learn how to make this delicious beef stew, slow-cooked in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States