Beef Bourguignon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good and easy. I used CK Mondavi Cabernet Sauvignon as recommended by another reviewer. Perfect! Followed the recipe, but tripled it for a party (baking it in two different casserole dishes for the time and temperature suggested.) I didn't know what was meant by canned onions, so I just added additional chopped onions. Will make again and is great for feeding a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
does it means to baked 2 and half an hour in this recipe?will it be too dry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heng Hsu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very rich flavor and lots of sauce yum! Skipped the canned stuff; no need. Half-halved wine/beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy to make, tastes great. Lends itself to substitution. In my case, I have a lot of canned vension from last year. I´ve been looking for recipes to use it in. Was able to substitute this for the beef. Cooked all the rest of the ítems in butter and added the flour to it and poured the mixture over the canned meat. Baked it for an hour to allow the flavors to mix. Voila, Venison Bourguinon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
nice and testy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef bassem

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We loved this. I accidentally skipped the step to dust the meat with flour, salt, and pepper, so I added some cornstarch in while the meat was cooking half way through. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
LOVED THIS. It's one of the tastiest dishes I've ever cooked. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very Good. I used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed a bit and added at the end so I replaced canned mushroom liquid in the recipe with beef broth. I also used jarred pearl onions added in the end. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This turned out to be a really good and very easy recipe to make. Hubby really liked it. Definitely use a red wine that you would like to also drink with it. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and found it to be really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is delicious! I made some minor changes based on what I had on hand at the time. Instead of canned mushrooms, I sautéed fresh sliced mushrooms along with the onions, garlic and carrots. Instead of diced carrots, I used baby carrots. I omitted the baby onions because I didn't have any at the time. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Beef Bourguignon

Learn how to make this delicious beef stew, slow-cooked in red wine.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States