Beef Bourguignon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Now this was different I have never had something like this before and it turned out great..I would have used less wine but it was great over rice I had so much left over I gave it to my daughter and she said it was awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lethi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Excellant! Didn't have Burgandy so used Merlot. Didn't have fresh mushrooms so omitted them, not greatly missed as neither one of us really cares about mushrooms. Leftovers tasty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I did the crock pot version. And cooked it too long. The meat kind of fell apart near the end. It was good...but it needed something....and I don't know what it was. I'm a new cook--and just lucky it turned out as good as it did!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this recipe as written and it turned out amazing!! Served it with a beautiful green salad, a 2002 Cabernet and homemade sourdough bread! I don't mind the time involved if it turns out to be such a wonderful meal! I used a Jadot Burgundy in my marinade. Thanks COOKPOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
You have to love cooking to make this recipe but it gives back with an incredible meal. Of the many recipes I have made this one ranks at the top of the list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I agree with suzichef! Glad she said it all. This is wonderful and exactly what it should be. Definitely worth making and better the next few days! I've served this over basmati rice mixed with wild rice. ( wild rice needs to be cooked separately then added to the basmati). I use 2 cups basmati to 1 cup wild. I also add butter to the basmati while it cooks. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This takes time, but is well worth it! I started the marinade on Monday and Cooked on Wednesday. My husband came home for lunch and was really upset that I made him wait until dinner time for this fantastic dish. I served it over buttered egg noodles with dinner rolls on the side. One tip I do have, whenever I marinade, I use ZipLock bags...fill it up, take the air out, and just flip it over on now and then. One less bowl to clean and getting the air out really increases the potential of any marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Time consuming to make but well worth it! Excellent! anneshirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because my husband said it was "the best" beef bourguignon he's ever eaten. I served it with rice the first night and mashed potatoes the second and happened to have on hand the tail of a beef tenderloin so the meat was very, very tender and tasty. One note about the recipe, it was a bit confusing as to which ingredients and amounts were for the marinade, and which were for the remainder of the recipe; it made things a bit hectic in the final round of preparation. That being said I will definitely make this recipe again ...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
excellent and easy..........always turns out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Vankleek Hill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Beef Bourguignon

Learn how to make this delicious beef stew, slow-cooked in red wine.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States