Beef Bourguignon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Planning a progressive dinner. This will be perfect. Someone suggested there were too many pans? I'm not sure if they kept cleaning up the same pan but I used the same one over and over and even put it in the oven. Very good. Guest worth for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Awesome! Fabulous! Worth the effort....PS it makes your house smell WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Sensational everytime. Worth the time and effort. My husband loves this one. I make it a couple of times a month now. Perfect with either mash potato or salad and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Best Beef Bourguignon ever. So tasteful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
The gang said this was great. I don't eat red meat (nothing political) but I always taste and the sauce was yummy. Changes I made: Eliminated the tomato paste and the brandy. Added frozen pearl onions and a little gravy master and prepared a bouquet garni consisting of a bay leaf, thyme and peppercorns which I placed in cheesecloth and cooked in the stew. Also threw in my usual garlic and onion powders. Once done I topped each soup plate with a dollop of mashed potatos. The family raved Judy and I thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Delicious, but please correct the time allowed for preparation (and clean up of multiple pans). I expected a quick prep and spent all Saturday morning with this project. It takes 30 minutes just to prepare the meat & marinade. fortunately it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
WOW! Was this worth the extra effort! I made this for my DH and I for a special meal after the kids were in bed, and it was divine! Melt in your mouth, savory, tendor, delicous! Leftovers didn't last more than a day. This would make a wonderful company meal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I doubled this recipe and served it to about 10 people at a dinner party at my home. I must admit that I tried it for the first time the night I served it, but I was very lucky because it turned out so well and I got so many complements from everyone. I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised myself at how delicious it was. The only other time I have had this dish was in Nice, France and it almost tasted that good. Thanks again for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Good, cooked it as instructed, didn't add any water. Should have I guess. Great on buttered egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I'm an American living in New Zealand. We had a BBQ with lots of friends and leftover beef. I remembered thet I loved the beef bourguignon at a little french restaurant in Davis California. So did an internet search. Came up with this recipe and picked it over the other 2 because we had the ingredients on hand(lots of leftover red wine too). The beef here tends to be a bit tougher than the beef in the states. After 3 hrs cooking it was very tender and melt in your mouth - awesome. Very bummed that my wife took the leftovers to work with her (she leaves before me). It was excelent and the kids loved it too (including a very picky 6 year old). Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Beef Bourguignon

Learn how to make this delicious beef stew, slow-cooked in red wine.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States