Beef Barbecue Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Not bad but everyone felt they could use more sauce,they just sort of teased you with the bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very, Very Yummy. Although, I would use less brown sugar in the recipe. This was the 1st time making this and will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I am giving them 4 stars for the way the recipe is written. For our family I will make them less sweet, no brown sugar and a bold bbq sauce. I added to much onion (my mistake) this time, such small bites carry the taste! Will make these again will changes for my family! Made some GF by using a mini muffin tin and GF Bisquick spreading the biscuit mix up the sides of the tin. My son thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I served these along with some other apps on a recent girls night and they were a hit with my friends and I. This is a straightforward and fairly simple recipe, best of all, pretty inexpensive. If you're a fan of sloppy joes you should definitely like these. I didn't feel like 1/2 cup of barbecue sauce was enough, so I used more like 3/4-1 cup, and I like mine a little sweet so I was generous with the brown sugar. In addition, I added a few teaspoons of mustard because it seemed like it needed a little something. The mustard and the additional brown sugar really all depend on your taste and/or what barbecue sauce you are using. Also, I didn't have any minced dried onion so I used about half of a medium onion, diced and sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were very good and very easy! I put more beef mixture into the biscuits and it turned out great. Very filling as well. I also used real onion and put it in with the browned hamburger and added a little garlic powder to the meat. This recipe can be altered to fit any taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used meat loaf mix instead of pure ground beef (beef, pork , veal). The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
i omitted the Brown sugar alltogether and used Emeril's BAM BBQ sauce mixed with a couple TBSP's of Sweet Baby Rays. Very fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I love making these. Try these as a deep dish pizza, cheese on the bottom, then toppings, and a little sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is from the late 1980's. I've satisfied many children (and grown ups) with this marvelous little treat. It's simple, quick and no one ever complains. The original recipe called form the basics, ground beef, bbq sauce, brown sugar, biscuits and cheese. Can't get much simpler than that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe for years. I vary the recipe all the time too. I make the BBQ ones, I also add green chilies. I make BBQ shredded chicken, even breakfast biscuits with eggs, sausage and cheese. This recipe opens the door to very creative modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States