Beef Bacon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My family loves these !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The meat became very dry, and needed more seasoning, garlic or hot sauce and the bacon was still fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I changed a few things- I didn't have sirloin so I used the cube steak. I cooked the bacon until almost done and I used only 4 tablespoons of butter on the lowest setting of our gas stove. It all turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were okay to me but my bf loved them. Very tender, but need some added flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
They were pretty tasty...but they needed something. My fiance added BBQ sauce. I might try adding something to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We truely enjoyed this, the only thing I added was a teaspoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Beef and bacon is almost a no-brainer that it's good together, but I'm not sure I really expected it to be this good. The bacon is nice and soft, and keeps the meat tender as can be (esp. if you use Sirloin as recommended). I have to say, if you're doing these in a pan you probably don't need much butter at all except to keep the pan from searing and smoking. The bacon grease will do most of your work. However, I actually preferred doing these on the grill - no butter, just great grill flavor! Sprinkle some salt/pepper on them for even more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Leonard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Tasted better than they lookedm but still very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These were quite good. I clarified the butter as suggested by another reviewer. I also only used a/b 1/3 cup. After I cooked them, I removed them & added 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar to the sauce in the pan and 3 tbs. brown sugar, and reduced it to a nice glaze, then ladled it over the beef rolls. Everyone enjoyed it and my husband said it's a "make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLIECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good idea, but bad technique. The rolls were really greasy and the bacon was soft. After cooking as described in the recipe, I would use only 1 Tablespoon of butter, you would need to put these rolls under a broiler to crisp or brown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States