Beef Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I will try it this weekend, its been a while that I made a prime rib but I know I still got it and I needed and excellent a jus recipe, and you guys are the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ludy Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynns713
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy, solid recipe. I didn't have to add many seasonings, as the meat drippings from my roast beef were very flavorful. I did deglaze with a splash of sherry before adding beef stock, threw in a pinch of thyme, finished with a tbsp of butter. I wasn't sure if I wanted to skip the roast and just drink the jus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Fabulous....used it with Chef John's prime rib and just to die for. Got it nice and boiling hot to offset the room temperature beef. Couldn't have been more perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The Au jus was very good and will use it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent! Made this last night with Chef John's Prime Rib recipe, it was perfect! Simple, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It's a good gravy in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baergy
Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious topping for potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious and I LIKE easy. 'Nuf said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this with my Prime Rib for Christmas and to be honest it was not good. Served it along side the Prime Rib and nobody used it. I tried it and it is just not au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I prepared this recipe for our immediate family gathering for Christmas, 2013. It served as both au jus for our prime rib and gravy for our garlic mashed potatoes. It's not a thick gravy, which is fine; as far as I know, au jus should be on the thin side, though the flour does provide a little body, which is nice. This one is smooth and easy and only needed a little salt and pepper. It's just what we had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States