Beef, Asparagus and Portobello Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband loves this dish - he will even eat it without the meat and over brown rice for a healthier alternative. I use sliced cremini mushrooms and also add snap peas to the mix. The sauce is great, I add a bit of Worchestershire to the broth, which gives it an added kick. It's sooo easy and has so much flavor!! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
AWESOME! We have started using the sauce in other things too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was very good. I used 7oz of roasted peppers and added a little Worcestshire Sauce to it. I also served it over spaghetti because it was the only noodle I had on hand. It was still awesome. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was an awesome recipe!...The actual sauce is to die for. You can make this sauce to go with just about any stir fry...its a keeper!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by my2boys09
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made exactly the way recipe calls for and it excellent every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this the other night with Deer loin. It was wonderful. Next time I want to add water chesnuts and bamboo shoots. Will make it again soon. Going to try chicken and use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. The only downside is it does dirty quite a few dishes and it only makes about 3 servings. It isn't traditional, in that it is more broth than oil in the sauce, but I was fine with that. I used a sharp pair of scissors to cut the sirloin into stir-fry thin pieces. I used a pan with 3" sides to fit all of the vegetables. I put about 1 Tblsp. of veg. oil in the pan and heated it on medium high before adding the beef. I also drained any liquid as it cooked. Once I added the vegetables, I put the lid on and, I let them steam about 5-10 minutes before adding the broth. For the broth I made some up, using the 1 3/4 cup of water and only 1 beef bouillion cube, so it wasn't too salty. To save time I also used minced garlic and peppers from a jar. I served it with a flavored rice recipe from this site. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Americanized version of stir fry but very tasty. We used 2 cloves of garlic instead of garlic salt and 1/8th lb Shitake Mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was very good! Very flavorful sauce and definitely great to make with a cheaper beef cut! I put over brown rice and made more sauce than it called for. I also used regular mushrooms instead of portobello. Next time I would take the beef out while veggies are cooking and add later, just to keep beef more tender. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used a beef stock instead of broth; but the recipe was delicious. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States