Beef, Asparagus and Portobello Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was very good! Very flavorful sauce and definitely great to make with a cheaper beef cut! I put over brown rice and made more sauce than it called for. I also used regular mushrooms instead of portobello. Next time I would take the beef out while veggies are cooking and add later, just to keep beef more tender. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Americanized version of stir fry but very tasty. We used 2 cloves of garlic instead of garlic salt and 1/8th lb Shitake Mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband loves this dish - he will even eat it without the meat and over brown rice for a healthier alternative. I use sliced cremini mushrooms and also add snap peas to the mix. The sauce is great, I add a bit of Worchestershire to the broth, which gives it an added kick. It's sooo easy and has so much flavor!! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
AWESOME! We have started using the sauce in other things too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was an awesome recipe!...The actual sauce is to die for. You can make this sauce to go with just about any stir fry...its a keeper!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was very good. I used 7oz of roasted peppers and added a little Worcestshire Sauce to it. I also served it over spaghetti because it was the only noodle I had on hand. It was still awesome. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. The only downside is it does dirty quite a few dishes and it only makes about 3 servings. It isn't traditional, in that it is more broth than oil in the sauce, but I was fine with that. I used a sharp pair of scissors to cut the sirloin into stir-fry thin pieces. I used a pan with 3" sides to fit all of the vegetables. I put about 1 Tblsp. of veg. oil in the pan and heated it on medium high before adding the beef. I also drained any liquid as it cooked. Once I added the vegetables, I put the lid on and, I let them steam about 5-10 minutes before adding the broth. For the broth I made some up, using the 1 3/4 cup of water and only 1 beef bouillion cube, so it wasn't too salty. To save time I also used minced garlic and peppers from a jar. I served it with a flavored rice recipe from this site. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe was fine, not my favorite and one I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used a beef stock instead of broth; but the recipe was delicious. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really enjoyed this quick, easy recipe. I browned the beef in chili oil for an added kick but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States