Beef and Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bob White
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Turned out really well. I used a Dutch oven. After I browned the meat and softened the onions I put it into a 285 degree oven. I followed the times given and added ingredients as called for. I did add two stalks of celery sliced, with the onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So good. Didn't use red pepper or rosemary and was still very flavorful. Added to my remake recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Casavant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesomely good! The tomato paste gives the stew a tasty and thick gravy. A real treat for STEW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a good recipe, although I forgot the peas! I served it over rice with cornbread. Family liked it, but, I felt the broth should have been a bit thicker. Will use cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I used my smell buds because I don't eat meat, but it smelled very good. I omitted the peas and used celery instead. My family never finishes the stew the first night. There isn't enough for stew only as leftovers. It will be a one person leftover meal only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Best beef stew ever. Seriously. However...I use red potatoes,twice the beef broth, fresh mushrooms, adding 3 cloves of garlic and I don't use rosemary, and its perfection. It never lasts more than one hour in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ostermiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added the spices and let it simmer with meat. It gives it more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The vegetables in this recipe were great. However, I found this recipe to be just too bland. It needed something like wine or I don't know what, but it was just to Bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Too much rosemary! I would try it again, but I would probably take the rosemary out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
does not work over the pasta as sugested pasta n taters too much starch together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States