Beef and Spinach Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Nice flavors! I used 3 jalapeño peppers from the garden, and a dash of ground cloves instead of whole. Just a hair spicy for me, but I think DBF enjoyed it. Keeps well for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Pretty good dish. I made a couple changes but the spirit was the same. I used stewing beef and rather than spinach I used yellow chard because that's what I had. I've had spinach in stew before and it cooks down so much. I like the heartiness of the chard in the mix. I also doubled the spice~personal preference. Stayed on simmer for 4 hours and the beef fell apart. Awesome. Thanks so much jane Gibraltar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious! I used stewing beef and simmered for 2 hours... didn't change anything else. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Make without Serrano peppers b/c I didn't have any - wasn't near hot enough (needed more seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this just as written, except I used stew beef and no peppers because I didn't have any and I was trying to make it more kid-friendly. This was really good, although quite mild without the peppers (perfectly since the kids ate it). When I make this again, which I certainly WILL make again, I will wait to add the spinach until I've simmered the meat to the perfect tenderness -the stew meat turned out a little chewy when only simmered for 20 mins. Thanks for my first, homemade curry dish! It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Needs more spinach, less tomato, but is otherwise divine. I totally recommend using all fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This had terrific flavor - I also used a crockpot and after browning the meat (stew beef) in butter (did not use clarified) I just added everything into the pot without browning the onion first. Cooked on low for 5 hours. The only thing I would do differently next time is add the spinach in the last 10 minutes, rather than last hour, to retain the bright green color, but no one complained. Also I served this with sherachi sauce on the table so everyone could get the heat they wanted. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent on rice. I made it with ham instead of beef- superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Excellent .... made just as directed. Served with rice. I also used drink recommendation for Moscow Mule & it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great recipe! Made some small changes because I was missing some ingredients. Didn't have serrano peppers, so used 1 poblano. Added some cayenne pepper and tobasco to make up for the mild pepper. Used cut up chuck roast and simmered it a bit longer to tenderize it. Boyfriend loved it. Going to try it with chicken or lamb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States