Beef and Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD. I USUALLY MAKE HOT DIPS, SO A CHILLED DIP WAS A LITTLE BIT OF A CHANGE. I ALSO ADDED RED ONION AND A FEW JALAPENOS, PLUS I MIXED A PKG OF TACO MIX INTO THE GROUND BEEF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
It was a great hit at my superbowl party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
It is more like taco salid. More like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Goes great as a snack or with a meal. Terrific recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This is good...I mean you can't really mess this one up. I am a spicy dip girl, so added some jalapano peppers to give it some heat. It does end up looking alot like a taco salad, but who doesn't like those anyway. Thanks for a new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Loved this one! Super simple! I did however add some taco seasoning to the meat. I got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Great Idea, i made this as a single healthy snack for myself. I just used 1oz Fat Free Sour Cream and 5oz Salsa and 4oz of crumbled 95% Lean Ground Beef and 1/2oz shreaded 75% Cabot Cheese. I mixed that all together and used it as a dip for lettuce leafs. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was really soupy so I reduced the meat / salsa mixture much longer than the 10 minutes stated. We tasted the meat once chilled and didn't really like it so we warmed it up a bit in the microwave and then proceeded with the recipe as written. It could use some olives, green onions as a garnish. This has been waiting for a picture for at least 13 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
VERY GOOD\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States