Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Family absolutely loves this! Such a nice quick meal after work. I do make more au jus. I buy the "Restaurant Style" jar au jus as it's a bit less salty and then make about 2 cups so plenty for dipping. Even my sons who usually don't like peppers asked for more on their sandwich! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Swiss cheese is better, and red onions add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We loved this. Super simple to put together and the roasted red peppers really made it gourmet! I saved this recipe a long time ago. I'm just sorry I waited so long to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These are always a hit when I make them. Do not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scuba Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very nice sandwiches. I'm not a roast beef fan, but hubs is, so every once in a while I'll buy it for him. I pulled out sliced lunch meat for this recipe and made homemade au jus (used Chef John's Beef Au Jus recipe) for the recipe. I'm not a big fan of dip sandwiches, but I thought these were pretty good and hubs loved them. A little heavy on the steps, especially making the au jus from scratch, but these really didn't take that long--about 15 minutes to make 3 sandwiches for the two of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Wow! So simple, easy AND delicious!! I love this recipe for a week night meal. My boyfriend loved them! I'm telling everyone how great this meal is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good sandwich--I cooked up some shaved steak that I seasoned with onion & garlic powders, salt & pepper with a little liquid smoke seasoning. My only thing I recommend is toasting the bread a little before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My hubby is not too kean on store bought deli roast beef so I purposely bought a 4 lb prime rib and cooked it traditionally on Sunday with that being the Sunday meal for hubby and I. We made a bit extra ajus and save a good bit of the meat and ajus to make these sandwiches. On Tuesday I sliced the remaining meat as thin as I could and added to the ajus in a pan. I let it slow simmer for about 1/2 and hour and then assembled the sandwiches as per the recipe. They came out really good and was a nice change. Will make again but probably only when we do a rib as indicated above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
The best bread to use with beef sandwiches, is cabatta bread. They come in square shapes. They dont get soggy at all! And they are nice and crispy if you put in the oven for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Really good! Used leftover prime rib and husband thought I was a chef! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States