Beef and Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
After reading several of the other reviews I thought I'd give this a try and add a few things. It still came out pretty bland. It was okay but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I think it needed more spices...more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. Great recipe; all the family liked it! Will put it in the dinner rotation, as it uses things I usually have around the house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Great recipe if it's a weekday and you're in a hurry. The only change I made was I made it with jasmine rice instead of regular white rice, and it came out just fine. This recipe is low in sodium so some may want to add salt. I made it with ground sirloin and that reduced the fat considerable. But all-in-all a good, low salt, meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Very quick and easy dinner. Great when I forgot to take out some other things for dinner but had all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This dish was very quick to prepare. However, it lacked flavor. I even added garlic powder, mushrooms, and parmesan cheese to the recipe. We had to add quite a bit of salt to be able to eat it. 3 out of 4 family members did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Very good, and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
It was okay. The kids hated it. I thought it was pretty good. It was something different to do with ground burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
My whole family loves this recipe- quick to make, yummy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I thought this was a great recipe, we didn't have peppers and added more spices, but it was simple and I think it seems like it could also be good with some mushrooms or other vegetables. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States