Beef and Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Yummm, I did the recommended 2 bouilon cubes and used uncle bens original recipe wild rice, was scrumpish, but you definitely need to use the one cube per cup of water for bouilon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was very good and easy to make.I added a can of corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My family has made a version of this my whole life. Here is the most important key to getting flavor into this dish- ALWAYS ALWAYS match the bouillon to the water. If it calls for 2c water add two cubes and so forth. Even if you add nothing else remember the bouillon. Here are some other tips: Depending on your taste try adding drained black or green olives. You can add alittle jalepeno pepper to give it some zip. Any flavored cheese works with this-So what ever mood you are in cheese it up that way and add your own spices. Over all it is one of those recipes that allows variety. It is a great base to start with and a great way to introduce cassaroles to the kids. They simply love it due to the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Hall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Extremely bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This is the best recipe I have ever eaten made from rice. I used four flavor Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I made this and it was quite tasty with some extra garlic. My daughter who is very picky liked it. But it did not seem like much of a meal. It was more of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I tried this recipe and really loved it. My 14 and 12 year olds really enjoyed it because it was simple and contained things they recognized. I bumped up the seasoning with garlic salt and more cheese. Other than that it was really an excellent dish. I will definitely put this in my rotation of one pot meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I really liked this recipe, because it was so easy to make and required little clean up, I added some chili peppers, basil and spike for seasoning, and a can of crispy corn, also I left out the cheese, my five year old loved it, and because I love hot and spicy, i added some hot pepper sauce to my bowl, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This turned out rather bland. we bumped it up a notch with some salt, onion powder, and a bit more pepper. Not a once-a-week recipe, I'll probably experiment with it a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States