Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
A good "base" recipe that can easily be elaborated on for taste or what you happen to have in your pantry. I had rotini pasta, which worked well but cooked faster than the 15 minutes alloted. I also only had plain diced tomatoes, but that was remedied by adding onion, garlic, salt and pepper to the beef, then italian spices to the tomatoes. Great one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was really good! Quick, easy, and flavorful. I sauteed some garlic and onions, and then added some fresh basil and a sprinkle of crushed red pepper. I also substituted Fontinella for the parmesan....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
The recipe is the best! Makes a ton of food and has all four food groups! I substituted broccoli for zucchini and it was yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
My husband made this for me for Valentine's Day dinner. We loved it! I think next time we will do half beef half Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Enjoyed, but not as good as I expected it to be. WOuld recommend if looking for an easy meal to cook with little to no effort. But, it is not one I would make just because...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
To watery for my liking. Also too stodgy and I will return to cooking my pasta separately from the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I got this recipe as a tear off in the grocery aisle of the meat department years ago. It's nothing special........... It needs a little work - like some spices. I've tried it a couple of times and penne pasta works the best (1 1/2 cups) add some onion, garlic, basil, and some fresh tomatoes to the mix and it's not bad for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
My husband and I can't get enough of this recipe. Its his new favorite dish! We add a little more noodles and beef broth and a little less meat and it is amazingly simple and tastes great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeewhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I made this for a teacher for an appreciation dinner and couldn't wait to make it for my family after I tasted it. Simple ingredients and the recipe is easy to adjust to taste adding more pasta, zucchini, or spices. Easy to make, even kids helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Tone down the parmesan a little and you've got a great dish! We could hardly eat it and I added the correct amount:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States