Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was a pretty good staple and alternative to spaghetti. I didn't have zucchini on hand, so didn't use it. And I added onions, garlic, salt, Italian spice, and some Ragu to the mix. Like others had noticed, I did need to add more water as the pasta cooked. But my husband and kids liked it. The picky eater didn't eat the meat, but picked out the noodles. I served it with garlic bread. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
My family loved it! I have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETCOOKINAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This came out perfect, with no changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was much better than I thought it would be. Although, I did make some changes. I added crushed garlic, chopped onion and mushrooms to the broth and let that boil for a few minutes before adding the tomatoes. I also added a can of tomato sauce and Italian seasoning. Very, very good! My family loved it. And there was plenty for last minute guests that showed up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Added chopped onion, granulated garlic, and some dried cilantro as well as an 8 oz can tomato sauce (was afraid it might be too dry if I had not). Used about 8 0z. broken thin spaghetti for the pasta and cooked it and the zucchini together in the tomato mixture for about 6.5 minutes..perfect. Also, used only 1 lb. of ground beef, which was plenty. Will certainly fix this again. Quick, easy, and like a comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My whole family loved this, including 3 boys aged 9,7,& 4 years old. The 4 year old wants me to make it everyday. I did adjust a few things. I didn't have zucchini, so I didn't add that. I will this summer when it is more abundant though. I can my own tomatoes, so I used a whole quart of stewed tomatoes and added 1-2 T of Italian seasoning to it.Since I added a quart of tomatoes I used 12 oz of pasta and used 18 oz of beef broth. I also added 1 t. each garlic pwd and onion pwd (As some suggested it didn't have enough flavor). I only adusted the pasta and tomatoes to feed our big family and to have some leftovers. Otherwise it is a great recipe. It only took about 35 minutes to make too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I thought this was okay. I had high hopes for it and I really jazzed it up with onion, garlic, bell pepper and finished with a splash of red wine vinegar. It was still a little bland and requires a good amount of salt to bring out the flavors. Also I think adding some Italian seasoning would help. Furthermore, 20 minutes is a long time to cook any pasta. Overall, I may make it again, the Zucchini was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Great recipe. I added 1 red pepper, minced garlic and sprinkled crushed red pepper for zing. Added a little water towards the end cause the pasta wasn't quite done. Gonna going to try it with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is the same exact recipe that I had lost when we moved (printed recipe card from Kraft) Thanks for copying it and posting!!! My daughter was thrilled because it's her ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIVITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I and it was as other viewers suggested: good/average. I added 1/2 onion and 1 clove of garlic to the beef as it cooked. It also needed more water before I put the zucchini in. It was fine, nothing spectacular, but completely edible. I bet kids would like it and it is better for you than Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States