Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Dee-lish!!! VERY basic ingredients & quick prep, too. I didn't have any zucchini, but it still came out tasty! That's why this recipe is so versatile - you can change or omit veggies & use whatever pasta you have on hand (just adjust cooking time accordingly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Good dish...something different. I used about double the broth that it called for..but it made it richer tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. B/c of other reviews, I added garlic, green pepper and onion while I browned the meat. I also used rotini pasta, b/c I had it on hand. When I added the squash, I added fresh basil, and that was a hit. Thanks for the recipe, we enjoyed making it our own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was pretty good. Quite easy to toss together and the end results were enjoyable. :o) I did have to add extra brref broth, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I used yellow squash, carrots, and onions in mine. Also, I added oregano, fresh basil and garlic powder. As another reviewer suggested, I did add about two cups more water. And I didn't see any need to take the beef out when adding the veggies, it turned out fine. This was good because I used ingredients that I had on hand, including some of my garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is one of our favorite recipes, but I do doctor it up a bit. I add Italian Cheese instead of parmesan, and probably about a cup or so of it. Plus instead of zuchinie, i use 1 can of sliced olives and 1 can of sliced mushrooms. Oh So Good!!! So, 4 stars since I make so many changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I don't know what took me so long to review...I have been making this for over a year and it is still in our regular rotation of meals. I add sauteed garlic and cook zucchini with beef for a minute or so before removing. We love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Busmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Wasn't as good as I was hoping it would be. It tasted like it needed something so I added a few different spices but it still didn't taste right. I substituted carrots for zucchini because I didn't have any. My daughter loved it but I'm not sure I will make it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I love this easy and inexpensive recipe. I make it often when my husband is travelling for business, as it reheats well for an easy lunch to take to work. I only use 1 lb of ground beef and I leave the beef in the skillet while the noodles cook. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States