Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My husband loved this and wants me to make it again! He doesn't eat cheese, but he liked it just fine without the parmesan. I had been warned of this recipe's blandness though, and decided to add some things to spice it up: In the pan, before browing the meat, I sauted some onions. While browning the meat, I seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe which provides a lot of leftovers, which always come out great! We like more tomatoes with our pasta so I usually add an additional 1/2 to 1 can of italian diced tomatoes. I also carmelize some sweet onion with the beef which adds a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I took out the zuccini and tomatoes due to picky eaters, but it turned out great! It was a little dry, probably because of taking the vegitables out, so I will probably add more broth next time to make it juicier. Overall a very good recipe and a good change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was fantastic! I did take some "artistic liberties" with it and added some pesto sauce to the hamburger when it was browning, as well as onions. Fabulous flavor - my kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe. Just as easy as Hamburger Helper, but much better tasting and more nutritious. I used less ground beef (about a pound) and added onions to it while cooking. Will definitely put this in my "keepers" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Jazzed up version: added an onion and a couple of garlic cloves, salt and pepper, dried basil. It's homemade Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
When this dish came up on the weekly menu, I had forgotten to buy the zucchini. I ended up using some frozen green beans I had on hand. I also added a bit of shredded Mozzarella cheese at the end. Instead of cooking the meat and pasta separately, I browned the meat and drained it, then added the broth, tomatoes and pasta and cooked it all together; it ended up taking longer this way. (Didn't drain the tomatoes.) Everybody liked it but probably won't make this pasta dish again. BTW there were no leftovers makes exactly 5 healthy servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Easy meal. I added basil, onions, and garlic, but maybe too much ground beef. Tasty... leftovers the next day tasted just as good. Bachelor-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I have made this several times and Its quite good... I do add sauted onions, basil and garlic though to give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Dee-lish!!! VERY basic ingredients & quick prep, too. I didn't have any zucchini, but it still came out tasty! That's why this recipe is so versatile - you can change or omit veggies & use whatever pasta you have on hand (just adjust cooking time accordingly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States