Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is great! Just add some Italian seasoning, garlic, red pepper flakes and salt/pepper for more flavoring. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I thought this dish was very good. I sauteed a small onion and fresh garlic, added the beef along with dried thyme, basil and oregeno (since I didn't have italian style tomatoes). When the beef was done, I added the broth, tomatoes, and pasta and cooked everything together. I didn't add the zuchinni since the kids would turn up their noses and not eat it. The cheese added a wonderful creaminess. It made a great dinner and I will definitely add it to my cookbook of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
GREAT for college students or busy parents. Cheap, nutritious, cooks quickly, infinitely variable, and uses common pantry items. I often omit the meat because I usually don't have the foresight to buy any. I also use plain tomatoes instead of the Italian-flavored kind and add my own spices to better control the taste. I also add whatever vegetables I have on hand and usually omit the parmesan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Good, but needs to be watched carefully to make sure it doesn't over cook and stick to the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Good and Easy weeknight meal. I didn't add the zucchini, but did add some onions and garlic. I cooked my pasta separately for about 5 minutes before adding to the broth and tomatoes so all the liquid would not evaporate. This way, I still had plenty of sauce left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This was OK but wasnt a show stopper. it was VERY bland and I had to season it up with garlic, fresh oregano and parsley. I also added about 1/2 cup of red wine to improve the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was very tasty - I used plain diced tomatoes and seasoned it myself with basil, oregano, garlic and onion powder. Also I browned the meat with an onion. I put the meat back in the pan with the tomatoes and uncooked pasta. I did find that I needed to add about an extra 1/2 cup of water as it cooked. I think maybe the heat was too high. Just keep an eye on it and you can guage for yourself. A good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was wonderful and my "I don't like anything right now" 5 year old ate THREE bowls. I did add a bit more garlic and onion but it was delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
My family loved this recipe even after I listened to them complain about having zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This had way too much parmesan cheese for my personal choice. In fact, it will be awhile before I can eat any parmesan cheese again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States