Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My family really loved it. I made it as the recipes said, but used rice instead of noodles. They gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was good, I added some mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I have been making something similar for years. I noticed several reviews mention that the sauce was too thin. What I have done is put in a package of dry onion soup mix instead of the condensed onion soup and it comes out less "soupy." Another thing I tried is to put the uncooked noodles in the crockpot with the beef mixture about 45-60 minutes prior to serving and cook the noodles with the beef in the crockpot. The noodles soak up some of the sauce and it reminds me of the beef and noodles my uncle (a caterer/butcher) makes. When I did that, I ended up adding a little beef broth so there was enough moisture. I serve the beef and noodles over mashed potatoes and my finicky children even ate it. This recipe is hard to beat when you want an easy meal that is hearty when you come home from a long day at work. I have added a little red wine or worcestersire as a variation and black pepper and that gives it nice flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Had this over white rice. It tasted like comfort food on a cool fall day. All I added was some fresh cracked pepper and the flavor is fine. I suppose you could always add some veggies to this if you prefer, but flavorwise it works on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this is on the stove instead of the crockpot but followed the recipe exactly as written. This was really good and easy to make. Hubby had it over noodles and I had it over rice. Next time I would double the soups for more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was an okay recipe, but I found the flavor kind of bland. As others suggested, I added a can of mushrooms. I wonder if the liquid from that diluted the flavor somewhat? Overall this needed a little something, salt or more seasonings or something. On the bright side, it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Super easy and fast. Added 1/2 Vidalia onion and jar of button mushrooms. Thanks for a great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
it was ok. easy but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsty Howell Nash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
so easy and only 3 ingredients! delicious! great over noodles or rice, my whole family likes it. have made several times since finding it 2 months ago,I usually add 1 whole onion because my husband loves them, and one of these times (when my kids are not home) I will add mushrooms like one reviewer suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Served over rice...Wonderful, full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States