Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was excellent. The changes I made were: I added a second can of cream of mushroom soup and I used a package of dry onion soup mix. It was nice and thick and creamy and not soupy at all. In addition, I covered my stew beef pieces in flour and seared all sides before placing them in the crock pot. Served it over egg noodles. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good. I cut the meat up in small pieces. I sometimes flash cook mushrooms in a skillet on the grill and add those. I also add the garlic cloves from the Med. bar from Wegman's and that's a delicious touch. I sometimes add some fine noodles to soak up the excess sauce. I have served over mash potatoes but rice or noodles would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a very simple & easy recipe but I didn't care for the taste & neither did my family. I will make this again and add some of my own spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was not good. The only thing I changed was that I used the Campbells cream of mushroom soup with the roasted garlic. Once we dished it up, we put lots of pepper and some sour cream on it. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe had good flavor and the meat was tender....however, it came out really watery. Added the noodles to the crockpot an hour before serving. Also added an onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
good crockpot meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This recipe was so easy my 8 yr old daughter put all the ingredients together in the crock pot and made "Mother's Day" dinner. She was so proud of herself and I got the day free of cooking that day. (Minus cutting up the meat the day before). She also put broad noodles about 1/2 hr before we ate. Couldn't ask for a more simple and filling meal. Doubled the meat and mushroom soup and found the sauce to be perfect with the broad noodles mixed in. This is now my daughter's MOTHER'S DAY dinner for me. Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was really easy and tasted great. Just added a sliced onion and some chopped up carrots. The veggies and meat were very tender. 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Added too much onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made a recipe close to this for years. However, I add a can of golden mushroom soup to the other soups. It makes a lot of gravy, but that is what my husband loves. I serve it over brown rice. Always a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States