Beef and Noodles in Crockpot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made anded 1 Tbsp of curry and used rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnbr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent- I added some carrots and potatos in the last hour of cooking since some reviewers had said that it was a bit salty. My husband, who hates mushrooms, found some mushroom pieces from the soup and did not even care- he thought it was that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Wonderful!! The only changes I made were to add a can of water at the beginning and fresh mushrooms at the end when I added 2 cups of med. egg noodles. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe was so good and so easy. The only things I added were a 7 oz. can of sliced mushrooms, a sliced red onion, and an addition can of french onion soup. It's delicious over Amish-style egg noodles. My boyfriend was going to take all the leftovers for lunch the next day, only to find it half gone by morning. Your family will eat this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Tried this tonight. Left it in the crock pot all day - not bad with noodles. It is a very thin gravy and I didn't have any flour or cornstarch to thicken it with. I think it is missing a little something, just not sure what it is. I would make again, maybe try it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debgov1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was great! I used 1.5 lbs of lean stew meat. This makes a lot of gravy, so use at least that much. Next time, I may brown meat. My teenage daughter was not too thrilled with the look of the meat. But boy did it taste great. We used on top of mashed potatoes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
So easy and so good! I agree to add mushrooms for even tastier results. The sauce is thin so I mixed a tablespoon cornstartch and a little water and added it to make it thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was very tasty and VERY easy. Will definitely make again, but will probably make a few improvements - a can of mushrooms for sure would be great in this and I think I will also add an extra can of cream of mushroom soup next time. We served over egg noodles, but the sauce is a little thin, so I might try over rice or get some good bread to help sop up some of the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
SO EASY and SO DELICOUS! I made it over rice. My husband told me about 5 times how much he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
So easy and so yummy! great left over too! my hubby said he missed having veggies. I loved it as is, but i think ill chop up a couple carrots and throw um in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States