Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I made this exactly as prepared and it was delicious. The only advice I can give is to be sure and not over-cook the noodles, maybe even just cook them al dente to be sure they don't come out mushy. Excellent combination of flavors! This will be one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is excellent! I have been making this for months now, I'm finally getting around to reviewing it. I make this exactly except that I mix the parm in. The sherry gives it a very rich flavor and the soup makes it luscious and creamy. My husband thinks it tastes like lasagna. Some reviewers have mentioned that baking is unneccesary, I dissagree. The baking melds the flavors together and give the noodles a lovely soft texture,(be sure to cook al dente to start). It is all so worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This was pretty good. I used low fat ground beef; low fat/low sodium soup and low fat cheddar. My husband liked it more than I did. I'll make it again to keep him happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Hubby said to give it 4 stars. He did eat 2 big helpings. After reading the reviews, I only used 1/8 cup sherry and baked it for 15 minutes, just to let the Parmesan cheese melt on top. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated. The sherry definitely gave it a unique flavor that I enjoyed, but don't think I would have wanted more in the sauce. I also used a mexican blend cheese because I didn't have the cheddar cheese. Next time I might try using at least 1 can of tomato sauce to replace one of the cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I love sherry in certain dishes, but this wasn't one of them. If you like hamburger helper (which is good for quickie night dinners when you have to run with the kids) try it, but use marinara sauce instead of the soup. At least you don't have to worry about all of the chemicals as you would in the boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Very easy and good! Made it lowfat by using ground turkey, lowfat tomato soup, and omitting the cheese. Still turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Yum, yum! This is truly a comfort food with reminders of casseroles from my youth. I added onion and canned mushroom pieces and left out the sherry and everyone LOVED this recipe. It is to become one of our frequently served fall & winter meals! THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I thought this was going to be so good but it ended up being Hamburger Helper. It was an exact copy of hamburger helper which you can but in the store for 1/10 of the cost this took to prepare. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Was pretty good. I don't know why you bake it, everything is already mixed, cooked and hot when you put it in oven. I felt this step was more time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Husband liked it, but I didn't. Something was missing, don't think I'll make again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States