Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This recipe is GREAT! My husband practically ate the whole thing and wanted me to make more the next night...And the greatest compliment of all is that my very finicky nine-year-old stepdaughter really liked it too and it's usually a challenge getting her to eat anything. As for myself, it’s one of my favorites dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This was really easy to make and my toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This is a great recipe! Everyone in my family loved it. I had to make a few adjustments...I didn't have egg noodles, so I used elbow macaroni. Also, I didn't have sherry, so I just didn't add it or anything else as a replacement. I used garlic powder instead of real garlic. The recipe doesn't say when to add the cheddar cheese, so I stirred 3/4 of it into the mixture before pouring it into a casserole dish, then sprinkled the rest on top (instead of parmesan). I guess maybe I made a whole new recipe, but the basic premise was from this recipe, and it did turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
This is a great recipe. I added some mushrooms and black olives and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
This was good and my kids enjoyed it but I thought it could use a bit of a zing. Maybe Italian sausage or seasoning. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Delicious, great aroma, good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
Just made this for dinner tonight. Really fast, easy and the smell of it cooking is sensational. Reminds of a much better, homemade version of Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
All I had were the skinny egg noodles, but it worked great! I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBOSCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This recipe was easy to make, but was very bland. I added an onion, extra garlic, and extra noodles and it still was just o.k. tasting. I will try it one more time, but I think I will use tomato sauce instead of soup. All I could taste was that "soup" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
This is absolutely my favorite recipe that I've made so far! We didn't add the sherry but it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States