Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I did not like this dish but my husband and brother liked it. The only thing I found good about this dish was the smell and the time it took to cook. Sorry but just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was good my husband and 3 year old liked it, but something tasted off to me. I don't know if it was the sherry (I've never used it before) or the soup (I've never had tomato soup.) I think I will try it next time with tomato sauce and see what happens. My husband who won't eat Hamburger Helper said he definitely wants me to make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This is a very easy and tasty casserole. I added a can of sliced mushrooms and a can of drained diced tomatoes and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Everyone in my family enjoyed this. My husband said I have to make it again. It reminded me of hamburger helper, but better. I really liked the taste of the sherry. I never used sherry to cook with before. I used the 1/4 cup of sherry and it did not overpower the recipe. I will make this again but nextime I will add mushrooms. Thanks for the reecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Tastes just like spaghetti (in case you are out of spaghetti sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I thought this was going to be so good but it ended up being Hamburger Helper. It was an exact copy of hamburger helper which you can but in the store for 1/10 of the cost this took to prepare. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
We really enjoyed this and it was a snap to put together! I used whole wheat egg noodles instead of regular and sauteed a chopped onion along with the ground beef. My husband LOVED it! It's a great weeknight meal and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I made this for my boyfriend, his family, and his longtime friends on a snowy weekend. It was a huge hit! Even the pickiest eaters came back for more. Excellent dish -- hearty, hot, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
YUMMY!!! I added half an onion and some frozen veges and used port instead of sherry because I didn't have any. The result was excellent. This is not a gourmet meal but it is inexpensive, easy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I made this exactly as prepared and it was delicious. The only advice I can give is to be sure and not over-cook the noodles, maybe even just cook them al dente to be sure they don't come out mushy. Excellent combination of flavors! This will be one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States