Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
VERY good. I added about a cup each of sauteed celery, onion and green pepper. It just added a bit more interest and alot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Followed the recipe and this dish came out dry and plain. Husband ate it but the leftovers are still in the fridge (not a good sign!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is excellent! I have been making this for months now, I'm finally getting around to reviewing it. I make this exactly except that I mix the parm in. The sherry gives it a very rich flavor and the soup makes it luscious and creamy. My husband thinks it tastes like lasagna. Some reviewers have mentioned that baking is unneccesary, I dissagree. The baking melds the flavors together and give the noodles a lovely soft texture,(be sure to cook al dente to start). It is all so worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This recipe is awesome!! I've been making this for years. My son and husband will not eat it, so I'll make a batch and freeze it in lunch size containers, then take one out and stick it in the fridge overnight to take for lunch at work. If I let co-workers try it, they MUST have the recipe. Thanks for the great eats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very nice, I didn't use tomato soup but used diced tomatos instead and added frozen vegies as well. It was delicious I had 2 rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was good, but next time I will use a different pasta as the egg noodles get too soggy for my taste. I didn't have sherry so I used white wine instead and added some chopped onion to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was good. My kids thought this was great! They are normally very picky and turn their noses up at a lot, but all three had seconds. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
DEE-LISH!!! This was a very good recipe, I added some cut green beans. I will probably add some mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Great recipe....the whole family loved it! It's simple and very tasty. I have used red wine instead of sherry and it gives it a more mellow flavor. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
We loved this. Tasty and so easy. Just as family-friendly as hamburger helper but it feels healthier, since you're doing at least some prep work with fresh ingredients. Thanks Candace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States