Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
It was okay. My kids didn't really like it, so it won't be made at our house again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Really nice recipe, very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I'm sorry but I didn't like this at all. Which surprised me, because I love anything with tomato soup! I had to cover it with garlic powder and salt and pepper just to be able to eat it. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I did not care for this at all. My husband liked it, but it just didn't agree with me. I don't know what it was about it that I didn't like. Maybe the Sherry? Maybe the worcestershire sauce (which is odd since I LOVE worcestershire sauce)? I followed the recipe exactly and it came out looking exactly like the picture. I guess it's just me??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Yummy! I loved it, hubby thought that the cheese was not melty enough. That was probably because I used reduced fat cheddar - I still thought it was great. With regular cheese would have been even creamier. Awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Not a gourmet meal but deserves 5 stars in my book. It it not only tastes good but it's quick and easy. I added a little chopped onion and some italian seasoning while the ground beef was browing. I only had 1 can of tomato soup so I substitued a can of golden mushroom for the second can of soup. I also substitued red wine for the sherry. I baked it in the oven as directed and it didn't come out dry at all. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadalbin, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I make this recipe at least twice a month in the winter, my family loves it and it is so easy to make! The sherry is essential as it adds so much flavor to the meal. I highly recommend this recipe, it is also great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Baker Healy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is actually surprizingly good! It is a lot like Hamburger Helper but it is homemade, and just as easy! I used more noodles than the recipe called for, did not add the sherry (I forgot), added more seasonings, and did not bake. It turned out very well. A good, quick, and easy meal that will please kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was really good! My family just loved it. It is just as easy as hamburger helper, but so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Absolutely, Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacono, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States